Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE FOR THE PRICE

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Older hotel that is kept clean and comfortable. ..great breakfeat....nice for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Second visit

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We visited this location in July. The bed was wonderful and so was the breakfast. They were going through ownership issues so it had no name. We returned because we were satisfied the first time. This visit- the room was great. However, the hot tub wasn't working (we were not told this when we checked in). There was no buffet this time. When we went for breakfast we had to go to the kitchen to order our bacon/eggs- that's all they had. They also only had 1 piece of toast. Breakfast tasted great, but it was the first time we had frozen French fries cut up for hash browns. The employees were great making the best of a bad situation. Someone needs to settle the finance issue s with this motel before all the help quits and it has a really bad reputation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Williamfrom Charleston, WV

next to the falls.

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ice stayed here on several occasions. The rooms are nice, the wifi is great. It is located right next to the falls. Other than that, not much if a neighborhood to speak of nearby. This is an older hotel, which has held up nicely and is currently under going a remodeling. All in all a nice place to stay. It can be slightly understaffed at the front desk, but not a big deal really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DONALD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Hotel at Witchita Falls

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Place a mess. Water damaged ceiling, no writing amenities in room, place is old & crummy, desk chair broken, no internet - go on?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

My Family spent one night at Hotel at Wichita Fall

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Don't know. We were in Holliday for a football game and just needed a place to spend the night since it was too far to drive back to our home in dark
We were very pleased with Hotel at Wichita Falls. It was easily located, very clean, very comfortable beds, excellent breakfast, nice and helpful employees. We will definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

The franchisor pulled out.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: It need a new franchisor for amenities
Location: On the highway. Walking distance to nowhere.
This is a non-smoking hotel although Expedia said there where smoking rooms. The lounge and restaurant were closed. along with the business center. Housekeeping didn't show up. I think Holiday Inn cancelled their contract. There was black plastic covering the sign. The nice woman at the desk did give us a break on the rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jedwardsfrom Tx

Better than expected

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was worried when I drove through the area to get to the hotel. It is a little inconvenient to get to. The room was fresh, clean and comfortable. The maintenance left some to be desired. The t.v volume was broken and there was a really bad drip in the tub that was more like a stream. Would be hard to believe that housekeeping didn't know. But given the Stage 5 Water Restriction in Wichita Falls, you would think that the hotels would be mindful of such waste.