Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You pay for What You Get! Lesson Learned!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Cons: They need to inventory the rooms, purchase new towels and washcloths and provide cleaning service to the rooms.
If I had not already paid for this room for 2 nights UGH! Believe me, I would not have stayed in this motel! Howard Johnsons used to be very nice and I admit I had not stayed in one for years. Another lesson learned. We originally were going to stay in Vernon and all of the hotels were booked. Blankets were threadbare, not enough wash cloths and towels. They had a sign on the bathroom door that said you could purchase their lovely towels and accessories. What a Joke! They were worn out and yellowing. Room was dusty. Microwave had no plate in it. Very Disgusting and the A/C would cycle on and off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The property is in need of a face lift and rehab but the was very friendly and hospitable. Rooms were clean and the beds comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scottfrom East Texas

Adequate

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Originally booked as a base for the opening weekend Dove hunt, it quickly morphed into a family outing. While adequate for its original, intended purpose, it is not a place you would really want to bring your wife and kids. The neighborhood, or lack thereof, was an almost frightening, hitchhiker-esque landscape. Right off the highway, with windswept, crumbling fa├žade, the hotel shows much better in their clearly professional photos posted online. I somewhat knew what to expect, and thought to myself "how bad could it really be" but let me assure you, it's not for the faint of heart. My wife wanted to go to the pool, at least until she saw it. I had a great Dove hunt, but we ended up cancelling the second day and left early. Bottom line: If you want to get away for a hunt and don't have other accommodations lined-up, leave the wifey at home.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom waco, tx

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It smelled horrible when we got there. The pillows smelled awful as well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jasfrom Wichita falls texas

working girl next door

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not clean, sheets had cigerette burns, had to use our own pillows, The girl next door made a lot of noise and she had company comming all hours of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Tx

Not worth the stay unless you're desperate

Posted Aug 24, 2014
It was a non smoking but it smelled like smoke. The breakfast was nasty and very limited. Only good was Walmart and Carl's Jr being so close. Even the TV sucks
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jocelynfrom houston

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was actually a really nice stay. Would check in again if passing through.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even worth 40.00

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Dirty sheets. Mouldy shower curtain. Ripped bed spread. Dirty pool. Stained and dirty towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason K.from VA

Great place away from heavy traffic areas

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel that is fantastic for quick in and out trips!