Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures do not represent hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The hotel staff was friendly and the lobby areas were nice. The room, however, was not clean. The carpet had not been vacuumed and there was hair on the pillows that did not belong to me. The complimentary shampoo and conditioners had been used. You could see caked product around the cap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the mall!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: I loved how the hotel had a dog gate to let your dogs off the leash and roam around in the little dog run/park.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There are plenty of restaurants and even the mall within a 5 min drive.
The hotel was very organized and kept clean. Everything was well decorated and very eloquent.
1 out of 5
by Ketan from Houston, Texas

Nightmare

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Staff is OK!
Cons: Everything needs to improve.
Location: Location is great.
This was my terrible experience of my life. I would never go again in Hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try to book a different hotel if you can

Posted Mar 19, 2014
The first night we were in Wichita Falls we stayed in the king suite. Overall it was good and clean. The only issue we experienced with the room was that there were no towels and no sheets for the pull out bed. The second night we were there, we moved to a smaller room with two queen beds. This room was filthy. Again, we had no towels and had to ask for them. The toilet seat was broken and was fixed by maintenance as soon as we got to our room. The smoke detector was pulled out from the wall and all that was left were the wires hanging. The remote to the TV was missing and the tub was disgusting. I could understand not having towels or the toilet seat needing to be fixed as soon as we checked in if we checked in early, but we didn't check in until after 6 pm, so there wasn't any reason those things shouldn't have been done before we got to the room. Also, they promote a free breakfast, but honestly it's not worth it. It was disappointing at best. I would not recommend staying at this hotel if other hotels are available to you during your stay in Wichita Falls. If you do have to stay here, try to book one of their suites rather than a regular room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 15, 2014
The facility is under renovation. The hallway had new carpet and fresh paint smell. The rooms were not so nice. The first room we entered was not cleaned in total shambles. They apologized and put us in another room that smelled old and musty. There were no utensils in the room and the note said to ask the front desk. Lets just say Walmart would not sell something so flimsy. Tried to shower and there was only seconds of hot water. I wouldn't stay here again. We also had a view of the pool that was green and nasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joel from houston

Nice, clean hotel with great rates.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Great hotel staff. Very clean. The breakfast was wonderful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TWAS from Texas

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was wonderful!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Graygrrrl from Dallas

Perfect Spot

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Finding a hotel that will take dogs without costing you an arm & a leg can be difficult. Thankfully, Lexington Suites delivered! The location is perfect and we never really traveled more than 1 sq mile. It is convenient to shops, restaurants, bars, and the highway. The pet fee was only $15/night and they have a fenced off dog area to let them run around and do their business. I wish bags had been provided (there was a trash can) as some guests obviously didn't bring their own. It was a bit treacherous at night. Otherwise, we really enjoyed this hotel. The room is spacious and features a microwave, mini fridge, and sink. The staff is happy to bring you any plates or cutlery you may need regardless of the late hour. Next time we'll try to get up in time for the complimentary hot breakfast.