Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Not so great

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Accidentally booked handicap room. It was on the 3rd floor. I had to wait on it. Who has handicap rooms on the 3rd floor. They said since I booked through Expedia, had to take what I asked for. Then booked another night and had to come back after 2 or 3 pm to get a different room. I was not happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay for the Price

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was clean, comfortable and affordable.
Cons: N/A
Location: The only downside was the location. It was on a service road so it was difficult to navigate given that I was unfamiliar with the area.
The room was very clean and comfortable. I also liked that the room had a nice desk to work from.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty beds!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We had to move three times to find a bed clean enough to sleep on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denise from Abilene

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will definitely choose this hotel again. Very nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Verlis Collins

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by KW from Texas

great price

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice, clean hotel we stopped at as we were traveling. Convenient and accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel family from California

Great stay!

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly. Room was in excellent condition. Beds were very comfortable. There was a "what a burger" right next door! The pool was working. Breakfast was fresh and restocked a few times while we were there eating. This was a great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Out of state

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The Wi-Fi worked well, the bed was comfortable, the staff were courteous, and the coffee wasn't bad. I didn't pay a lot for a short night's sleep.
Cons: Almost everything could be improved. Needs a deep cleaning, updating, professional repairs. I didn't get a feeling that it was a safe place to stay.
Location: It's convenient to Sheppard AFB. That's the only draw. This location is difficult to get into and out of due to one-way streets.
I stayed at a hotel across the street earlier, but chose this one for a subsequent stay due to availability. The first clue that I made a mistake came when I checked in late in the evening: The lobby door was locked. I had to check in through a little side entry. The desk person was behind safety glass, and I had to slide my ID through a little hole at the bottom. They had already charged my credit card. I felt safe when I stayed across the street, but felt "at risk" here due to the set up. The second clue came when I entered the room: the light switch turned nothing on, the curtains were falling off the rod, flies were fleeting around the room and, although relatively clean on the surface, the room was quite worn. The desk looked like it was a surplus corner piece from an office building, the rubber trim was stained with a buildup of something or other, and the walls were dotted with spackled holes. There was no alarm clock, so I called the front desk to schedule a wake-up call. The phone rang and rang. No answer, so I set my cell phone alarm. The third clue came the next morning. The shower handle spun 360 degrees. I never did find "hot" so settled for lukewarm, shivering as I hopped in and out of the water, which spit in every direction but mine. Upon check out, I asked where I could print my airline ticket. Well, the printer was broken, the lady said, but she was sure I could print it at the airport. The breakfast was something to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Elm, TX

Good hotel for low price

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Nice hotel for the price. Good beds. AC worked well. Had fridge and microwave. Room was noisy from the floor above. Nice for a quick over night stay but wouldn't book for multiple nights