Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It was absolutely the most beautiful place we've stayed in wichita and the staff were so helpful and kind!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Got an upgrade when we checked in- wonderful hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Close to Intrust Bank Arena

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location and luxurious rooms
Cons: Slight smell in the hall
I stayed there while in town for a concert at the Intrust Bank Arena. The hotel was wonderful and just a short walk to the arena. The staff was friendly and easy to work with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was really great.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
It's swanky. Seems like a hotel that would be a better fit in London or NY. The rooms are large, clean, comfortable and plush. The hotel has a nice restaurant with a good selection of food. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: I found that my Internet Access had some problems but eventually solved the problem.
Location: Again, I walked to Old Town and ate at both the Larkspur Bistro & Bar as well as Taste and See.....both were great.
The Ambassador is spacious, in great shape, comfortable, and close to Old Town which is definitely where you want to be when in Wichita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The room was very clean. Hotel overall was excellent. Looks way better on the inside then it does on the outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and pet friendly

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We use this hotel frequently when we road trip as an easy stop for the night - especially when traveling with our 2 dogs. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are spacious and the staff are always friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katiefrom Kansas

Nice but expensive

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We came to Wichita for the weekend and stayed here our first night. Very nice hotel; everything is new and aesthetically pleasing. Very close to Old Town, but if you're not planning on going out or attending a concert you lose a lot of this hotel's expensive benefits. The bar is great and the restaurant smelled amazing although we didn't eat there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larryfrom Winfield

Hotel Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed in the Ambassador Suite with my daughter and grandsons and a few family friends stopped by for our Christmas celebration. The stay was mostly focused on the children. I would stay in this hotel again.