Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ambassador - Business Class - Excellent

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location, room amenities were nice
Cons: nothing to improve upon. good value for the price range
Excellent downtown Wichita location. Room are outstanding. Staff attentive and responsive. Good value for the money. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
This is a beautiful hotel. Everything looks new and very spacious. I arrived early (1:30 pm) and was able to check in early, thanks to the wonderful staff. My boyfriend and I were given the corner room on the 10th floor, which gave us a great view of the street. I have no complaints about this hotel, even though it may be a little pricey. However for a two day getaway, it is perfect. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Nice downtown hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: Sound isolation of the rooms was not good. Could hear everything in the corridor and neighboring room bathroom noises.
Afternoon and overnight after a wedding reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Perfect place for the wedding night

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Very luxurious
Cons: Maybe a "Welcome" pamphlet we could look at to tell us what all was available for use (included in the price). We didn't know what was complementary.
Location: Hotel is downtown, that speaks for itself.
Me and my new bride were extremely pleased with the room we purchased for the evening (corner deluxe). It wasn't the cheapest option around town by far, but it did not let us down in any way as far as the quality we would expect from such a price. Excellent in-room amenities such as the Keurig were a great touch. Room wasn't too noisy even overlooking Broadway on the 4th floor. Bathroom was awesome with a great walk-in glass shower. Very romantic room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Sound proofing the rooms would be wonderful. I was up on the 5th floor and I could still hear street traffic but not loud enough to keep me awake.
Very beautiful rooms, outstanding staff, great service. Very happy with my stay overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice--but noisy during this stay.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Rooms are large and nicely decorated. Hotel restaurant has great food.
Cons: As noted, there was a lot of commotion until 2:00 am--I don't know how to police this but it is annoying.
Location: Very close to Intrust Arena--only 4 blocks so it is an easy walk.
Have stayed here before and hotel is very nice. Price is a little high for this area. There were a couple of wedding parties at the hotel and there was constant noise in the hallway until 2:00 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great hotel downtown. Within walking distance to restaurants, shops and concert venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amber from Texas

College Tour

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel because it Was close to the university we were Touring. It was incredible! Walked To dinner and close to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carry

Weekend with friends

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: clean, quiet, close to where we wanted to gl.
Location: not too far from oldtown, close to coffee shops, cute stores, Intrust bank arena and downtown.
The hotel was close to everywhere we wanted to go, comfortable, friendly staff and quiet when we wanted it to be. After supper we sat in the bar area and visited and relaxed. It was a great place to stay and we will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob Fleischhauer from Dallas, TX

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
liked it, clean and updated room. Was a few blocks further from Old Town than I prefer. However the staff was great and the quality was high, even on riverfest weekend.