Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Topeka, Kansas

Friendly service

Posted Aug 6, 2009
We wanted an inexpensive hotel close to the airport. Our room was neat and clean - not fancy, but great for a single night. The staff was friendly and we had very prompt shuttle service to and from the airport - even at 1:30 a.m!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

a good preflight hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2009
Service was great! Free shuttle to airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom topeka, ks

ok

Posted Apr 22, 2009
this hotel is ok. my back killed me the two days we stayed, i blamed the bed. the room was ok. hard to understand owner due to heavy accent, but he was nice. for the price it was ok. would probably stay again if needed, just hope for a better bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy what with highway noise, other guests slamming doors all night and children playing in the hallways.

Posted Apr 8, 2009 on Hotels.com
The condition of the room itself was satisfactory; however, the noise level was such that I had one hours worth of sleep the night before a funeral. I would not recommend it. I would probably have paid $10-20 more for a room elsewhere that I could have actually slept all night in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis MN

Clean, bright lobby; friendly, helpful service

Posted Mar 26, 2009
We had a very pleasant experience at the Wichita Super 8, beginning when the person at the desk gave us very clear directions to find it. It was a great value: comfortable, pillow-top bed, good continental breakfast, reliable high-speed wireless internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Quality

Posted Mar 6, 2009 on Hotels.com
Good quality for the money. Clean and neat. My only complaint was that the bed was very hard and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jan 21, 2009 on Hotels.com
Small rooms. Building and room had a "run-down feeling" Border on wall was pilling. The Breakfast room was very cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Peculiar, MO

Not a 5-star but Completely Adequate

Posted Nov 3, 2008
Staff was friendly & helpful Room was clean Breakfast area was tiny but well stocked this hotel was fine for a low priced Getaway--not a luxury resort-- Wichita was wonderful!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2008 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ponca City

Needs Improvement

Posted Aug 16, 2008 on Hotels.com
No one at the desk spoke fluent english, the molding around the air conditioner in the room was broken and laying on the floor, the refrigerator froze everything we put in it, the water ran all night, there were no clocks at all let alone an alarm clock, one towel was clearly dirty. We were VERY dissappointed! Thankfully we were only there over night!