Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Very clean, looked like it was just remodeled recently.
Cons: nothing...
Location: This hotel was right off the turnpike. You could drive to a restaurant or shop within 5 minutes.
I've never stayed at a Best Western Plus before. They had a full breakfast including biscuits and gravy and a make your own Belgian waffle station. The hotel was super clean. Indoor pool and hot tub but the pool needs steps and not just ladders to use to climb out. Really didn't have any issues, it was clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room for the price!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely be back! The facilities are very well maintained and the staff were really nice and helpful. My only complaint would be that the temp in the swimming pool area was really cold with the AC constantly blowing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Close to Interstate

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Hotel is clean. Staff friendly. Pool and exercise room and computer room with printer for guest use.
Location: Right next to Interstate on a frontage road. Tricky getting to hotel, but we made it. Can be seen from Interstate. Denny's right up the street.
Hotel is nice. Clean and modern. Room sufficient. Bathroom large. Exhaust fan noisy. A/C quiet. Beds comfortable. Bedding fresh and clean. Breakfast was eggs, link sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, coffee, juice.....the normal items. Nothing special. Food was well stocked and hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Wichita Visit

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The facilities are well maintained, the room was very clean, and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Good location - quick access to everything. About 10 minutes from the airport.
We chose this hotel because it was reasonably priced, close to the freeway, and good reviews. We spent 3 nights there (Friday, Saturday, and Sunday nights), and we think we made a good choice. The continental breakfast served at the hotel was horrible. Fortunately, Denny's and IHOP are nearby. We were in town to visit relatives.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This hotel is average compared to others in this price range. Nothing special. It was clean but I didn't find the bed as comfortable as other reviews let on. Everyone has their own preference though. The breakfast was marginal. Coffee was terrible, couldn't drink it. Staff was nice but very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family reunion

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It provided activity options for adults, teens and children. The open breakfast served early risers and was there for those who were not so early.
Cons: Adding rubber tips to the tables and chairs would reduce the noise.
Location: Our destination was a Family Reunion - over fifty members attended from Colorado, Kansas, Missouri, California, Nevada, Oklahoma, Utah and Michigan.
My immediate family came from 3 different states, to your hotel where we had close in parking, secure lighting and a welcoming staff. We arrived at different times with different needs and your hotel and staff provided us with excellent support and quality of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly pleasant

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Cons: We got two conditioners and no shampoo. That was the only thing that went amiss.
Location: We found the hotel but it was a bit difficult as we didn't expect it to be on the end of a frontage road where we could not see it from the highway.
Room was clean, staff was very pleasant, breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the $$

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The room was well layed out and clean. The staff was nice and professional. They recommended a wonderful restaurant very close by for dinner, which I appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Stayed for state track, great experience, pool & hot tub nice. Breakfast good, rooms clean!