Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edfrom AZ

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 
We enjoyed the nice room with plenty of space. Great kitchen; would be great for long te stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Candlewood Team, Hotel Management
Thanks Ed, we are glad you enjoyed your room! We appreciate the feedback! Sincerely, Candlwood Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
by E Bialonfrom Wichita KS

Posted Oct 9, 2014 
likes having the kitchenette like making own meals
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Candlewood Team, Hotel Management
E Bialon, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, we appreciate it! We're glad you were able to enjoy our kitchenettes. Sincerely, Candlewood Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Beckyfrom Kansas

Posted Oct 7, 2014 
Very comfortable. A bit noisy at one time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Oklahoma

Weekend Trip

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: We love the set up of the rooms. We love the comfort of the beds.
Cons: Employees need to be better trained. Letting a strange man into my room could have been disastrous!
It had been a long, emotional day by the time we go to the hotel. We got checked in and went up to our room. I first had to check and see if we had been put in a smoking room. We hadn't, so the last guest must have smoked in the room. I went to turn on the ice maker and there was no container to catch the ice. I went downstairs to ask for a container. She immediately put us in a different room. Went to room 2 and the housecleaning had not finished the room. The bed was unmade. Went back down and was put in a third room. Room 3 was fine. My husband is a soccer official and had a game in Western Kansas the next day. He got back to the hotel late. I was already in bed and he was in the bathroom. All of a sudden some man let himself into my room. Scared me to death! Called the front desk and was told our room was showing as vacant. She supposedly fixed that. I told her we were rewards members and wanted late check out. It took me several hours to calm down enough to fall asleep again. My husband got up Sunday morning to go get us breakfast. He couldn't get into the room - they had already deactivated our keys. The overnight gal left no note about our experience the night before. We usually stay at Candlewood while in Wichita, but in Northeast Wichita. We like the location of this one better and it does seem to be in better shape. We will give them another chance, but if we have another experience like this, won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Candlewood Team, Hotel Management
VinDeeLoo, I am so sorry to hear about the problems you had at our hotel. I will go over this review with the whole team to ensure there is better communication going on with everyone. Again I am very sorry. I'm happy to see that you will be giving us a second chance, thank you! Sincerely, Candlewood Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Salina KS

Very nice

Posted Sep 8, 2014 
Room was clean and updated. Quiet and comfy. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Candlewood Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate it! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to have you back! Sincerely, Candlewood Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Troyfrom Arkansas

Business

Posted Sep 5, 2014 
Very nice and clean. Courteous people at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Candlewood Team, Hotel Management
Troy, Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate the time you took to tell us. Sincerely, Candlewood Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Def would stay again

Posted Sep 4, 2014 
The only two things I dnt like is they only did house keeping once a week and they programmed a unwanted wake up call to my room which I'm sure had to be a mistake but I would def stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Candlewood Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to have you back! Sincerely, Candlewood Team