Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Nice night

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed, very good breakfast.
Cons: Nothing noticed.
Location: Quick, easy access from I-35.
I stayed here for one night on a three day drive. I wanted to find a place convenient to I-35. This was quick to get to from the interstate, it was very clean, and nicely decorated. Another priority for me was finding a hotel with a nice breakfast like this one has. When you are making a long drive, a breakfast starts the day out great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Angela, Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Wichita East. I am glad that we were able to exceed your needs and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast in the morning. I hope to see you again in the future. Warm thanks, Mark S. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

It was okay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed, air conditioning worked great, and the breakfast good Cons: you can hear everything your neighbors are doing (adjacent rooms, above you, and hallway), there was no microwave or refrigerator in our room, and staff doesn't enforce pool rules (kids were running around the pool area and diving into four foot deep water)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Comfort Inn Wichita East. I'm glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds and complimentary breakfast. However, I apologize that the rest of your stay was less than satisfactory. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that the pool area is being monitored. Also, on future stays we'd be glad to find you a quieter room that would better suit your needs. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to host you if you find yourself back in the area. Sincerely, Mark S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable beds.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Easy access from turnpike, had comfortable bed at a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Wichita East. I am happy to hear that you got a good night's sleep during your stay. I hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Kind regards, Mark S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

competition

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a good hotel for the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review of the Comfort Inn Wichita East. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Warm thanks, Mark S. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Wichita East. I'm very sorry to see we did not provide you with the five star service we strive for. I hope you will give us another opportunity to change your mind on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Mark S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick S from Wichita

Comfy Beds

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice with all of the amenities. The ground could use a little more landscaping. The hotel was very clean. The hotel is in a good location, except the resturants in the area are not located within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rick S, Thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Wichita East. I am glad to hear that you got a good night's sleep and enjoyed your guest room. Please come see us again. Kind regards, Mark S. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gary D. from Colorado

Excellent service and location

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked the location close to the airport. We got to see the air museum there. We also got information about the River Festival which was very helpful. My wife appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of the staff, and our grandkids loved the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gary D, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Comfort Inn Wichita East. I am glad that we were able to exceed your expectations and hope to see you again in the future. Kind thanks, Mark S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

State Forensics competition

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast.
Cons: The room was supposed to be nonsmoking but it smelled vaguely of cigarette smoke.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
Great location. Easy to find. Inexpensive. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Wichita East while you were in town. I'm glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and convenient location near shopping and restaurants. I apologize that the room didn't smell fresh and I will work with my staff to correct that. I hope we have a chance to exceed your expectations the next time you are in Wichita. Kind thanks, Mark S. General Manager