Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: We'll laid out
Cons: No
Location: This was just a stop over
Short stay but staff courteous rooms clean alll nessecities at hotl easy to find anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Very clean, good breakfast. Fitness room was good.
Location: A few restaurants in walking distance (crossing a busy highway). Target close by. Would stay here again!
Arrived later in the evening and Candice greeted us at the front desk. What a breath of fresh air she was! Super friendly and witty. She also suggested Freddie's for a late dinner (burgers, sandwiches) which was within walking distance across the highway. Highly recommend Freddies! Wonderful food and also offered ice cream. ( The hotel shuttle van was sitting out front and they offered to drop us off at the restaurant. Those gals were equally friendly!) It was a bit difficult to find the entrance to this hotel, but once we did, it was worth it! Small indoor pool, fitness room. Very clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, nice area.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The beds are always comfortable, great amenities and the staff at check-in was excellent. I would recommend this hotel and will stay there next time in Wichita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Rooms had a lot to offer.
Location: Close to the airport and the zoo was really nice.
We really enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. The rooms had everything we needed for comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka Ks

Amazing room!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
My family loved the size of the room. Kids especially liked having they're own t.v. Breakfast included sausage bacon and eggs not the usual boring cereal and fruit
2 out of 5
by Dan from Illinois

Kinda shabby; tough waffles

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Although our room was fairly large, the furnishings were pretty shabby. The upholstery on the pullout couch was stained, the desk chair had a foot long rip along its left side and was pretty tattered along the right edge, and the coffee table had a long gouge across the top. Also, someone mush have beaten the devil out of the waffle mix. They were leathery. I expected more for the price..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Texas Mom from Fort Worth, TX

Wwner should have discussion with builder

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, this hotel is fine. Maintenance had to come to our room twice, though. The first time, the toilet wouldn't flush completely. The maintenance person was quick to respond when we called. He said to call if we needed any more help -- he was on his way to two more rooms with the same problem. Then the bathroom door locked and couldn't be unlocked. Same great maintenance guy came -- said sometimes when the bathroom doors were pulled shut from the outside, they locked. He couldn't unlock it with his tool, but was able to use a credit card to get it open. He said some of the lever-type bathroom door handles like ours were put on upside down, too, and required you to push up to open the door rather than push down. The light fixtures in the bathroom were terribly rusted -- shouldn't be a problem in a hotel that according to the manager is only 5 years old and had an update only a year ago. I think the owner should have a conversation with the builder to see if some of these issues could be resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The Best Place To Stay NO QUESTION!

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is consistently clean, comfortable and customer friendly. We wouldn't think of staying any place else when we are in town, which is at least 2 times a year or more. We look forward to our next stay layer this year! Thank you for another great night of rest in a great place!