Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice staff, clean hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Hotel is nice. Quiet area. Room was clean Staff were friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hutchinson, MN.

Nice hotel nestled in middle of Wichita Kansas

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The cafe restaraunt was great. Staff were very good.
Cons: Directions to the hotel and address need some work when traveling up I35 north into Wichita.
Getting to the hotel from the south on I35 north was confusing. The address is listed as Kellog Rd. east. In fact, you have to take the Kellog west exit off of I35 to get to the business district exit which then takes you to the hotel. The hotel itself was very nice. It was Wichita festival weekend and we were able to watch the fireworks from our room window on the 6th floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: location and decor
Cons: bigger room to allow for roll-aways, and a hot tub ;)
In the description it said a king size room would allow for two roll-away beds, but there wasn't room for them you wanted to be able to move in the room. Other than that the staff was very helpful and kind. It's at an easy location to get too. And the decor is very nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Staff . cleaness accessibility
Cons: UPDATE ITEMS ON WEBSITE!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: N.E. Wichita . Cabelas neaby
Room was nice staff was friendly . Easy access to k96 .Those are the good points . The bad . Website says there is a spatub (NOT!) . This was one of the reasons we picked this hotel even though it was more expensive than some others in area . It was taken out last year . LAST YEAR !!! Our room keys had to be reprogrammed at least 4 times . Website pictures show microwave and refrigerators in room . (NOT!) . When I get home to check our bank account online I find out they charged more against my card than receipt I received showed . $65.00 more . They said it was for incidentals IN CASE WE USED them . When I called them about this I was told this was common practice . It has never happened to me before . I am to get refunded this amount by end of week . WE WILL SEE !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some tlc

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Had an "old" feel...old cigarette smell in room. Bar drinks very all and over prices
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Christi Whitfield, Hotel Management
I am sorry you felt our newly renovated rooms felt old. We are a non smoking hotel so, I apologize for the smoke odor. Our goal is for our guests to have an enjoyable stay. I do hope you will give us another chance to show you a real Marriott experience the next time your travels bring you to the Wichita area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Christi Whitfield, Hotel Management
Thank you soi much for rating your stay with us. Please come back to see us the next time your travels bring you to the Wichita area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Friendly

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debra from Topeka

Wichita

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Christi Whitfield, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your kind review! We hope you come back to see us the next time your travels bring you to Wichita!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Byron

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great, nice clean place to stay. Will defiantly stay here again when we go back to Wichita.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Christi Whitfield, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thanks so much for your kind review of your stay with us! The rest of the team will be thrilled to read it as well. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Wichita. Happy travels!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathleen

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Christi Whitfield, Hotel Management
Dear Kathleen, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us! We very much appreciate your feedback!