Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

served its purpose

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The room was large and the bed was comfortable
Cons: Customer service and room maintenance.
Location: The location was in an awkward to get to place unless a person is familiar with the city
While moving from Arizona to Kansas we stayed at the Days Inn in Wichita before reaching our final destination the next morning. The hotel was in an awkward place of the city and somewhat confusing to get to.The check in was relatively easy and painless and without any issues. The room was quite large and the bed was comfortable which is why the room "served its purpose". It was the next morning (4:00am) that the problems began. My wife tried to make 2 pots of coffee but the filter area over flowed making a huge mess. I woke up to find that the coffee pot was with the wrong maker. The front desk's solution was let maintenance know at 7:00am, after we left. He did offer coffee from the front desk but when I went down there, all doors were locked and nobody to let me in. I went back to the room without any coffee to start the day. The next issue was showering. The spout was glued onto the wall and when we pulled up on the shower diverter, the spout came off of the wall and was only being held by the copper tubing that was attached to it. Needless to say, we took our showers and hit the road. After about 10 miles out of town, we finally found a place to get coffee and continue our journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Utah

Location was ideal for us

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The refrigerator in our room was larger than expected, and we appreciated that.
Cons: The lamp in the corner had a button that was designed to be pressed by a foot, but it hung behind the refrigerator, so wasn't very convenient.
Location: We spent our time with our adult children and grandchildren. This location was convenient to their homes, which was where we spent our time.
Beds were comfortable. Room was clean and neat. The location was very convenient for us, being near the places we spent most of our time during our stay. Price was reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to WSU campus.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: When there was a problem with checking in, the desk clerk was very friendly and apologetic for the delay. The oatmeal was delicious!!
Cons: Again, I would suggest having any Spanish-speaking personnel refrain from speaking Spanish around customers. This is a very personal issue for me.
Room #1-- one A.C. didn't work. Room #2 smelled like smoke even though it was non-smoking. Room #3 --there was a spider in the tub. In all 3 the light switch at the door did not turn on any lights, so we wandered in with lights from my flip phone. There was a problem with the Expedia payment, so it took about 20 minutes to check in. This is just a suggestion, but I would require that your Spanish-speaking personnel refrain from speaking Spanish in the main lobby when customers are around. Especially at the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

NOT A GOOD PLACE!!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Chose this room since it was advertised as non-smoking-----------not- as soon as you opened the door you could smell strong odor of smoke. They had taken a smoking room and turned it into a handicapped room threw a non-smoking sign on it and called it good. They did not change out the curtains or the carpet anything that would have kept the smoke in the room. Not good will never stay at this room again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

KSHSAA State Track at Cessna Stadium

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The price of the room. Easy access to highways
Cons: Read comments above and improve in those areas
The suite did appear to be clean although there was a slight musty odor when I first opened the door. I immediately turned on the AC's. The iron didn't work so I wore wrinkled clothes ...not happy... Check in took too long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Experience

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cheap, quiet place to stay, no breakfast Buffett but wasn't an issue, nice friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
An elevator would have helped a lot with lugage movement. Overall clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Worst service I've ever had!! Will never go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Cons: More security at night on the out side doors there were people in and out a all night and a woman sleeping in hall