Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Going downhill

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: see comments above.
Location: Just off the turnpike with makes it convenient for traveling through. This is the reason we have stayed there in the past.
We have been staying at this hotel for many years. our most recent stay last week was very disappointing. The hallways and stairways were not clean nor was our room. We were only able to view a very limited number of channels on the television. The clerk at the front desk was talking so loudly with personal calls you could hear her down the hall upstairs. Then the breakfast was very unsatisfactory. The orange juice tasted like sugar water, the hot food was not hot and tasted old, and the only fruit available was apples. Overall, we were not pleased, and with at least three others within a few yards we will definitely be checking out others next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Neededbto sweep the floor but everything else was perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MO

Didn't expect this

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The only good thing was that stores and restaurants were close by, otherwise the rating would be a 2.5 out of 5 possible.
Cons: Cleanliness, and the pool would really need a overhaul. It was covered, but one spot was open and the whole pool was green.
Location: As mentioned before the local restaurants and stores were just minutes away which was awesome.
We really thought that the hotel would be clean and would have a good breakfast, but we were disappointed. It was easy to find, but near the highway and toll booth which meant really loud at night. The stairway was not clean (the rug was not vacuumed, even the next day). The room was not clean either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was clean, my room was very nice and check in and check out was pleasant. Breakfast was adequate. As a female traveling alone on business I felt safe, so I have nothing negative to say about this experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom on the road

excellent deal for the money

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Best deal we found for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeanfrom Montreal

Very Clean

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
It is not a new hotel but very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great night's stay for last leg of trip

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness, comfort, TV.
Cons: An indoor pool and gym would be
Location: Lots of eating establishments a very short drive down the road.
I was looking for lowest cost rooms in Wichita and ranked them by user reviews. This place was inexpensive and highly rated. After getting there, it was obvious why. The place was convenient along our route. It is just before the ticket booth at the beginning of the Kansas turnpike and there are a lot of restaurants, stores and gas stations nearby. Inside the room, things were bright, clean and a large flat screen was elevated high enough to give a good view from the comfortable king sized bed. We even set the TV to wake us up to CNN Headline News in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Heading to Texas

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
We just needed a basic place to stay. It served that purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel, easy to get to.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Ease of travel. Location right next to 243, I-35 and 135 allowed for immediate travel throughout the surrounding area.
Location: Most of my business involved the West side of Wichita. Having the 243 exit less than 1 mile from the hotel facilitated rapid transit.
This hotel is outside of the busier portions of Wichita, yet quick and easy to move into and away from. Breakfast dining area was as spacious as it needed to be. I interacted with various staff through the 2 day stay and enjoyed prompt service and kindness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garyfrom Minneapolis

For one night stay it's OK, Clean , Little noisy.

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Bargain hotel, freeway noise was disturbing so request a room near the parking lot if possible. Older property that is convenient to freeway but the neighborhood is a little run down.