Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MO

Didn't expect this

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The only good thing was that stores and restaurants were close by, otherwise the rating would be a 2.5 out of 5 possible.
Cons: Cleanliness, and the pool would really need a overhaul. It was covered, but one spot was open and the whole pool was green.
Location: As mentioned before the local restaurants and stores were just minutes away which was awesome.
We really thought that the hotel would be clean and would have a good breakfast, but we were disappointed. It was easy to find, but near the highway and toll booth which meant really loud at night. The stairway was not clean (the rug was not vacuumed, even the next day). The room was not clean either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great night's stay for last leg of trip

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness, comfort, TV.
Cons: An indoor pool and gym would be
Location: Lots of eating establishments a very short drive down the road.
I was looking for lowest cost rooms in Wichita and ranked them by user reviews. This place was inexpensive and highly rated. After getting there, it was obvious why. The place was convenient along our route. It is just before the ticket booth at the beginning of the Kansas turnpike and there are a lot of restaurants, stores and gas stations nearby. Inside the room, things were bright, clean and a large flat screen was elevated high enough to give a good view from the comfortable king sized bed. We even set the TV to wake us up to CNN Headline News in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel, easy to get to.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Ease of travel. Location right next to 243, I-35 and 135 allowed for immediate travel throughout the surrounding area.
Location: Most of my business involved the West side of Wichita. Having the 243 exit less than 1 mile from the hotel facilitated rapid transit.
This hotel is outside of the busier portions of Wichita, yet quick and easy to move into and away from. Breakfast dining area was as spacious as it needed to be. I interacted with various staff through the 2 day stay and enjoyed prompt service and kindness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garyfrom Minneapolis

For one night stay it's OK, Clean , Little noisy.

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bargain hotel, freeway noise was disturbing so request a room near the parking lot if possible. Older property that is convenient to freeway but the neighborhood is a little run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Morrisfrom Grand Island, Ne

Nice stay

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great bed,slept well. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good quality for a budget hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good quality for an budget hotel. My only complaint was the noise- I heard traffic all night and the doors don't have stoppers and slammed very early in the morning. Clean and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by terryfrom kc

1 night on a budget

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean enough, although not perfect. My wife is a real stickler on that and she did not object. Only real drawback to this hotel is the location, immediately adjacent to the Turnpike Exit Tollbooth. Very noisy.