Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, clean, impressive hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Spacious, newly remodeled historic hotel. Rooms were modern, clean and spacious. Excellent view of river, city and ballpark (room 722). Historic hotel with impressive lobby and mezzanine level for breakfast and evening drinks. My only complaint was that the street noise came through the exterior walls. I understand it was a Saturday night and "kids" were dragging Douglas. I also wish they would have kept more of the original architecture and feel of the historic Broadview interior. Staff was fantastic. Overall, we loved it and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

The Drury Hotel was fantastic.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Staff, clean and comfortable!
Cons: Ice cream machine. :D
Location: Good location. Plenty of things to do: Museums, Old Town, river.
Our stay was great! The staff was wonderful. Michelle and Costello made our stay fun and enjoyable. The hotel was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. We will recommend this hotel to all and will definitely be coming back to stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & Fun

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Excellent stay, room beautifully updated, clean and modern.Staff made sure you were happy & even had a sing along during evening snacks. Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Very nice hotel but overpriced.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Hotel is clean, quiet and has some extras that make it better than average but you will pay dearly for a nights stay! I thought parking was free but no it's $8. Trent at front desk was friendly and knowledgeable. Catarina was super sweet at the drink/snack station. Gave us tips on enjoying the zoo. Me Williams the bartender was SUPER rude! My daughter wanted a Shirley Tempke and he refused to serve her! The swimming pool was very cold. Breakfast was very good and the lady and gentleman cooking and cleaning on July 5 were friendly and working hard!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Our new favorite Wichita hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: We had a room with a king-sized bed, which was a little bit snug. Not uncomfortable, but snug.
We were here for 3 nights in early July and will definitely stay again on our next trip. The rooms are well appointed, very clean and comfortable. The pool area and gym are in great condition. The staff went out of their way to make our stay a great one, and to a person they were friendly and professional. AVI, the bar/restaurant affiliated with the Drury, has really good food and even better drinks. Staff is fun and friendly; we felt like regulars right away! The free breakfast and happy hour buffets are among the best we've had at a hotel, especially for the price point. And there's free popcorn and soda every late afternoon and evening. The Drury Plaza is located right off the river, so there are plenty of opportunities for walking, bike riding, etc. And it's an easy 15-20 minute walk to Old Town if you can't catch the city trolley that runs most evenings. This is a great hotel and our new favorite place to stay in Wichita. highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Your free dinner menu could be more accommodating to Diabetics like me by including a cooked vegetable item like green beans, cauliflower, or broccoli
Location: The hotel was right across the street from the place where our seminar was being held.
Very nice staff and the hotel was fabulous!!!! And we enjoyed the free breakfasts and dinners!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted May 8, 2015
Great overall experience would highly recommend staying there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacque from Enid

Excellent!!!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was great!!! Very nice hotel. Definitely worth the price. We missed out on the free food & cocktails that they offer every evening because we were unaware of it & went to eat somewhere else. My kids loved the free pop & pocorn that they offer. The hot breakfast buffet was wonderful! The room was very nice & comfortable. We loved that there was an indoor & outdoor hot tub! Will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica from Wichita ks

best stay ever

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
I took my 12 year old son and his friends for a weekend trip in this hotel. It was amazing. The suite was top notch at a great price. We have free wifi and the boys loved that we had 2 tv's. The pool was so much fun. The service was excellent. And the free breakfast buffet was to die for. The boys and I had a great time. I will certainly be visiting this luxury hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Staff, Happy Hour, clean.
Cons: It would be nice to have a shuttle to some of the major downtown attractions. It was quite a walk for a concert. Luckily the weather was nice.
Location: Nice area.
The staff here are some of the most friendly folks in hotel staffing I have seen. The Happy Hour was great. Would definitely stay again.