Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasonfrom Dallas

Not worth the time or money

Posted Dec 8, 2014 
I payed using Hotels.com and then spent 30 minutes going back and forth with this hotel trying to get it verified. The operator for Hotels.com said the hotel was not answering the phone. I was given the desk number from the clerk and the operator still could not reach them. Finally I was told we could have the rooms and the manager would handle it when he came in. The rooms were not cleaned properly before our stay. Bugs and hairs in the sink... We were exhausted and just needed to get some sleep and did just that with the our future intentions being to never stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I almost felt bad for the owners.

Posted Nov 15, 2014 
There was tooth paste on the wall near the mirror in the bathroom when we got there. The beds were extremely hard. The shower nozzle was about chest high. There were only hand sized towels in the room. The room had an unusual odor and the HVAC in the room was terrible. For under $60 I'm not sure I expected much, but it was inadequate at best.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by srini

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rochelle Huisman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Hesston College and Witchita

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was good. Nice having access to washer and dryer.
Cons: Beds and mattresses need improving. Stayed 4 nights ran out of toilet paper second night. Was not left any by housekeeping. Good thing we brought some
Location: Nice antique shops in Newton.
Had a good time sight-seeing Newton and surrounding cities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Nothing !!
Arrived at 11 pm due to car problems. No hot water for showers that night. Breakfast next morning, had to keep dialing zero for coffee to be started, juice to be started. Food being consumed not being replaced. Mattresses too old and uncomfortable. Halls smelled of smoke. Will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Eudora, Kansas

close to highway

Posted Jun 2, 2013 
My wife and I were returning home from a motorcycle trip to Vegas and got caught in one of those Kansas spring storms, We checked online with Hotels.com for a motel close to the highway, and we picked the Econo-Lodge in Newton. When we checked in the desk clerk was very friendly, helpful and made us feel welcome. Our room was clean, the vending machines, washer/dryer & ice machine were close, a restaurant was within walking distance, and we had a very good nights rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2012 
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2012