Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

Old and not worth the price

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The woman who works the front desk is very nice and helpful regarding local traffic.
Cons: The quality of the construction. The building is old and terribly insulated for sound.
Location: This hotel does not advertise from the highway and is not close to the freeway. Additionally, there is road construction on the main road in front.
The staff was very nice, but this is an old hotel building that has had very minor renovations... The bathroom fan is extremely loud and inefficient in removing steam. The walls are very thin, I could hear my neighbors conversations and arguments at 2:00am, and they weren't shouting... For what this hotel charges, I expect much better experiences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by MATTHEW, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the the time to let us know about your stay we greatly appreciate all feedback. We will take your comments into consideration when looking into future updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
A well deserved evening in a great hotel. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa OK

Stinky

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The first room I was given, room 205, reeked of "carpet fresh" or some other powdery substance used to cover odors. I asked for another room and they gave me 207. Musty, and dank smelling. I do not have over sensitive olfactory glands and not usually bothered by smells. The musty smelling was less offensive and just slept with the window open to air out the room. The staff was great. Breakfast was awesome. I just wii there was a little more communication between cleaning staff and management to identify rooms that are substandard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by MATTHEW, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We would like to apologize for the room not being up to our normal standards. We will look into this issue. Again thank you for letting us know. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Comfortable bed. Clean, convenient. Great breakfast buffet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Rooms much smaller than pictures look. Walls are very thin! Can hear everything and the staff started vacuuming at 8 am Sunday. Pre-paid for 2 nights and yet they only activated keycards for 1 night. Locked out of back of hotel in 90 degree weather with arms full.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by MATTHEW, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations. I apologize that your keys became deactivated during your stay. This is highly uncommon as we have an upgraded key system which allows our guest much easier access than the old fashioned swipe entry system as keycards are no longer demagnetized by cell phones. I hope you will give us a chance to exceed your expectations next time you’re in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John Handleyfrom Wichita, KS

One Night Before Heading Home

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk person was very nice. I enjoyed the outdoor pool. It was clean and a nice place to swim. The rooms were spacious but the A/C didn't have a continuous fan setting which I like. (The noise is soothing). Breakfast was very nice with eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles and yogurt. Overall it was a nice place to stay even if it was away from a lot of things. The rates were a little high but we did like the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Travelerfrom Nebraska

Not going to stay at this location again

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think this hotel locatgion needs a remodel. The rooms smell musky (they do attempt to cover it up with a very stong deoderizer), parts of the finish on the celings are falling off in the bathroom, mold was on the wall in the corner of the sink area and I had ants in the refrigerator and the area around it. The location is great and I did give it a second chance but was let down both times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita, KS

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and it had the flat screen tv.
Cons: Staff need to be more professional. Have the breakfast hours until at least 9:30
Location: It was located near a highway and a post office. There was a 24 hour Walmart up the highway to the east and a mall to the west a couple of miles.
I checked in late and had to be buzzed in so I loved that they had this security in place. I was rather disappointed when I saw the clerk though. His clothes were very wrinkled and he looked more like a cleaning person than a desk clerk. He was busy talking to a buddy that looked like he was getting off. He was nice, but asked for my credit card which ended up charging me twice since I had already booked and paid for the hotel through Expedia. The room was very nice and very clean. The floor did sag in a few places, but I just walked around it. The morning clerk is the one that told me that the night clerk had checked me in wrong. My card should not have been swiped so he fixed it. As of today, my account is still double charged I don't really have any major complaints and would stay again if I had to. I didn't try the breakfast; I was too tired to get up that early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is very friendly.