Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Rooms much smaller than pictures look. Walls are very thin! Can hear everything and the staff started vacuuming at 8 am Sunday. Pre-paid for 2 nights and yet they only activated keycards for 1 night. Locked out of back of hotel in 90 degree weather with arms full.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by MATTHEW, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations. I apologize that your keys became deactivated during your stay. This is highly uncommon as we have an upgraded key system which allows our guest much easier access than the old fashioned swipe entry system as keycards are no longer demagnetized by cell phones. I hope you will give us a chance to exceed your expectations next time you’re in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and it had the flat screen tv.
Cons: Staff need to be more professional. Have the breakfast hours until at least 9:30
Location: It was located near a highway and a post office. There was a 24 hour Walmart up the highway to the east and a mall to the west a couple of miles.
I checked in late and had to be buzzed in so I loved that they had this security in place. I was rather disappointed when I saw the clerk though. His clothes were very wrinkled and he looked more like a cleaning person than a desk clerk. He was busy talking to a buddy that looked like he was getting off. He was nice, but asked for my credit card which ended up charging me twice since I had already booked and paid for the hotel through Expedia. The room was very nice and very clean. The floor did sag in a few places, but I just walked around it. The morning clerk is the one that told me that the night clerk had checked me in wrong. My card should not have been swiped so he fixed it. As of today, my account is still double charged I don't really have any major complaints and would stay again if I had to. I didn't try the breakfast; I was too tired to get up that early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Oscar P from Leawood, Ks

Close to highway

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean room, very close to the mall and restaurants, and very quiet. Thanks, I will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

On business nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed were comfortable. Room needs updating, but worked fine.Staff was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Traveler from Iowa

Nice stay. Quality of service not good.

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Accommodations good. Coffe cold at breakfast. Was charged $.75 more than quoted on confirmation. Reported to manager. Was told it was the taxes and he would report it. Felt this could have been taken off bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Hays, KS

Good motel, close to most everything in E Wichita

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, location
Location: Near Towne East shopping mall, restaraunts, etc
Good experience, comfortable motel. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by melonie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by bam&H from Ozarks

Disappointed

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Not much.
Cons: A lot.
Location: Good location. Will stay at a competitor in same area next time.
Stayed there 10 ,months ago - were very pleased.with the staff and accommodations. But this time,with the exception of two of the staff, it was not the same. Linens were musty; toilet ran after flushing. Breakfasts were disappointing all three days. Not happy with our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com