Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Close to hospital

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Close to hospital Reasonable rates for extended state
Cons: 2 beds. Clean towels. Counter tops in diasabled room
Location: Didn't do much except back and forth to hospital
Would have preferred a room with 2 beds. Was disappointed that there were only rooms with 1 bed. Also, since husband had knee surgery, we got a handicapped room so he could shower easier. Really disappointed in the bathroom is the handicapped room. There was no where at all to put any kind of toiletries out and had to keep them in bag and there was not any kind of table or shelf or bench to put bag on. The was not a counter of any kind in the sink and the sinks sloped so anything that was placed on it slid off into sink. But it was clean and the stove and refridegerator was nice. Was surprised there was not any kind of room cleaning while we were there. If you wanted clean towels had to ask for them at the desk. ditto for toilet paper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence KS

This is a nice newer hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: The bathroom floor was sticky.
We had a nice experience with this hotel. The breakfast is about as good as it gets for hotels. There isn't a whirlpool but it does have a small exercise room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

GREAT PEOPLE!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Hospitality; room size; clean
Cons: I slept next to the a/c and it was VERY cold air when it kicked on....not sure what can be done about that!
Location: Target, Cheddars, Chili's
We have stayed here a few times before and as always we get this one gentleman (I WILL get his name at some point) who ALWAYS goes out of his way to help us and accomodate us with our little "extras". Since we live in Nebraska and just meet other family from KS in Wichita, we don't have a house to sit and visit and the like....we were celebrating my father in law and grandma's birthdays, we went out for dinner and had purchased a birthday cake....we all came back to the hotel and sat in the front "living" area ....we of course didn't bring (forgot) plates and forks and a knife, and the gentlman ran into the back kitchen, got us everything we needed AND made us some fresh coffee! WITH a smile and a let me know if I can help attitude......it was so nice to be able to visit with our family and not be cramped up and hurried in the resteraunt. Our room was nice size, comfortable beds, clean etc....pool was nice!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Very courteous and helpful staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Check in was quick and simple. The woman working that evening was very helpful as I was unfamiliar with the area. She was very outgoing and pleasant to speak with. Encounters I had with other support staff were equally pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by thedotnator from Iowa

Clean and Comfy

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly, especially the breakfast hostess. The breakfast buffet was delicious. The only complaint is that we were stopping for the night on our road trip, but the hotel wound up being very far off course and hard to find. Thank goodness for smartphones and GPS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott

Travel escape

Posted Jun 16, 2014
My wife and I traveled about 3500 miles in 8 days with your place being the highlight overnight of the trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not sleep due to noise

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Got to sleep at 4 am due to hallway noise even after complaining to front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Swedeheart from Fort Worth, TX

Great hotel.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Friendly staff, good breakfast, and close to shops, highways and restaurants. The bed was too firm for me, but everything else was nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary mueller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com