Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly, nice and helpful. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Topeka, Kansas

Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Great rooms and swimming pool. The breakfast was complete just not given the attention it should have had with items ran low on the hot table.
Cons: Food service management; front desk staffing.
Location: Excellent on both fronts.
Overall an excellent hotel and very close and convenient to what we were doing that evening and the next day. The only criticism that caused us to give 4's instead of 5's in two categories was due to the loud door closing noises when people were leaving in the morning on the first floor. Also, the people above us were really thumping around (probable kids jumping around). The front desk staff were good but could have been better staffed during busy times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom utica nebraska

No big dogs

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Very nice staff pet friendly(for dogs under 50 pounds) we were not told of this when we booked our room..the desk clerk seemed upset when we told him we had a great dane with us. I explained that I was not told there was a size limit when we booked the room. They let us stay anyway thank gosh. Rooms were clean breakfast was good. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Edgar Zambrano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Clarksfrom Kansas

Easy to get to & close to destination.

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was easy to get to the hotel, staff was friendly & helpful. We were put in a room that was next door to a smoking room and went right back to front desk where they changed our room no problems. Room was clean & comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Menelyfrom Kansas

Nice!

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have always been pleased with the cleanliness of The Hampton Inns I've stayed in. This one was very good. Our room was clean, my kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was ok...... We would stay again!
2 out of 5
by davfrom nebraska

Very loud doors when closing..was kept awake.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The doors slam and wake you up when the people start leaving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dav, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Wichita East. I'm very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to make this up to you on your next visit to Wichita. Sincerely, Dave R. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Greg O`Loughlinfrom Hugoton ks

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good room. met my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B. rileyfrom Manhattan, Ks

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent----good staff and cleanliness! Will be back!