Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly, nice and helpful. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka, Kansas

Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Great rooms and swimming pool. The breakfast was complete just not given the attention it should have had with items ran low on the hot table.
Cons: Food service management; front desk staffing.
Location: Excellent on both fronts.
Overall an excellent hotel and very close and convenient to what we were doing that evening and the next day. The only criticism that caused us to give 4's instead of 5's in two categories was due to the loud door closing noises when people were leaving in the morning on the first floor. Also, the people above us were really thumping around (probable kids jumping around). The front desk staff were good but could have been better staffed during busy times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utica nebraska

No big dogs

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Very nice staff pet friendly(for dogs under 50 pounds) we were not told of this when we booked our room..the desk clerk seemed upset when we told him we had a great dane with us. I explained that I was not told there was a size limit when we booked the room. They let us stay anyway thank gosh. Rooms were clean breakfast was good. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Menely from Kansas

Nice!

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have always been pleased with the cleanliness of The Hampton Inns I've stayed in. This one was very good. Our room was clean, my kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was ok...... We would stay again!
2 out of 5
by dav from nebraska

Very loud doors when closing..was kept awake.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The doors slam and wake you up when the people start leaving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dav, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Wichita East. I'm very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to make this up to you on your next visit to Wichita. Sincerely, Dave R. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Greg O`Loughlin from Hugoton ks

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good room. met my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B. riley from Manhattan, Ks

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent----good staff and cleanliness! Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margarite

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Texas

Good Location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for anyone traveling on I-70. Hampton has never disappointed and this time was no exception. Top notch customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com