Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only OK, but acceptable for the price

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport (about 5 minutes) and the room was clean
The interior of the building (carpets, paint, lighting, etc) is tired, but it was clean. My room was about as far from Kellogg as you could get, so there was very little street noise. The air conditioner/heater struggled to maintain temperature and kicked on about every four to five minutes, so I had to turn it off to get any sleep. The refrigerator made lots of noise, so had to unplug that. Breakfast is the same you get at all lower priced hotels....hard and tasteless breakfast pastries, dried bread, reconstituted juice from the machine, plenty of yogurt, boxes of cereal, free coffee. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plainview, tx

Shuttle experience NOT GOOD!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: The Hampton could of gotten more help for the shuttle transport for such a huge event (George Strait concert 4-4-14) hour wait for 1 shuttle, really?!
Everything was great with the room, the staff, check in, etc. However we stayed here because we were going to the George Strait concert 4-4-14. The ride on the shuttle to the concert was fast and easy. However, we waited an hour from the time we went to look for the shuttle until the time we were picked up, REALLY! There was only 1 guy transporting everyone and it was very cold. By the 4th attempt to get on the shuttle, we were all getting on no matter what, even if the limit was 7 (heck no, we were not waiting any longer). There were 9 ladies attempting to get on by this trip. Seems like there could of been more help and The Hampton should of been more prepared for this huge event. This was our 1st time to even take the shuttle and do not know if will do this again or not, especially at The Hampton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K State fans from Kansas

Park and Fly

Posted Apr 6, 2014
We have stayed at the Hampton many times for the park and fly amenity. The motel is excellent in comfort and cleanliness. The staff is very accommodating in all aspects. They have always allowed us to schedule transport to and from the airport regardless of the time of our flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ClassyJawhawker from Kansas

Great Staff, Great Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
We were in town for George Strait and everything was so organized and pleasant. The staff really did everything well. They had a sign up sheet for the shuttle for when you checked in, knowing that since the hotel was completely booked they would need something to help keep that organized. Some people who didn't read the sign at check in or ask about the shuttle service got a little bratty, but the staff handled themselves professionally. The shuttle driver was a hoot and the manager was incredibly helpful and nice. The rooms were comfortable and clean. And the hotel was easy to find and close to shopping and resturants. I would defiantly recommend this hotel if you're in town!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cuba from Kansas City, MO

Friendly, Clean and Convenient

Posted Jan 17, 2014
With a nice breakfast, cookies always on hand, and exceptional friendly staff, this clean, modern hotel really leaves nothing to desire. It may not be a 5 star luxury hotel, but everything you need is there, hotel is in great shape, and the amenities can't be beat no matter what the price. Even the gym is excellent, new equipment. Then when the workout is done, those cookies are calling you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LibB

Maybe not best value for a quick stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Hotel staff was friendly and welcoming during check in and check out. We just stayed briefly on our way through town, so we didn't take advantage of many amenities. Maybe better value if you're planning on staying a few days. Located near interstate and airport. Hot breakfast buffet was fully stocked and dining room was kept clean by a friendly staff member. Large fitness facility available. D├ęcor in hallways and lobbies was updated, but rooms were less current. Rooms felt a bit cramped with large furniture, but otherwise fine. Booked on the way to the hotel with Expedia's mobile app. Very convenient booking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth from Okmulgee, Ok

Very Impressed!

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and quiet. Breakfast was ok. We enjoyed our short stay and would definitely recommend this hotel. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Israel Bouchan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com