Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Good stay lots of contractor staying here.ok stay clean room
2 out of 5
by Tinap from P

Would be nice if it was updated

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Comfy beds but, pull out couch was nasty! Carpet was coming apart in several places and was super out dated. Lots of contract laborers staying at this location, they were very loud and unappreciative toward other guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs complete remodel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Refrigerator was turned off and I had no ice,coffee maker switch was broken,water stains on ceiling,exterior needs new siding,new wood decking ,paint/cleaning.heating could not be adjusted,shower water was not hot enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Great location, price, comfort and breakfast.
Cons: The outside needs a paint job.
Location: On the east side of Wichita close to shopping with easy access to downtown.
Really great hotel. Looks a little run down from the outside but whejn you get in the rooms they are very nice. THe pillows were fluffy, bed was very comfortable and actually had a real comforter on the bed and not just a thin comforter that won't keep anyone warm and cozy. Breakfast was also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita ks

Hawthorne East Wichita KS

Posted Feb 22, 2014
It was pretty decent for reasonable rate...staff kinda rude...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S. C. from Wichita, Kansas

A great and convenient place to stay

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are spacious and easy to get around in, and the kitchenette (full kitchen) was nice and clean. My only negative thoughts about the room were the carpet is in need of replacing and someone before my arrival has obviously smoked in the room. I simply happen to be quite sensitive to that. I should have asked for a different room but traveling 500 miles on day one of two 500 mile days had me pretty exhausted. But really it was very reasonably priced and they would have moved me if I asked. And the breakfast was actually really good, hot and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by alana from tennessee

I would stay here again!

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was fantastic, the room was nice, and it is well located.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to get towels and toilet paper from office only one towel in each bathroom and no toilet paper in one. There was dry up food in the oven. At the breakfast area the guest were haven't to stand to eat because the helps kids were there at the table watching cartoon
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Better than most!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comforting, a bit outdated but much better than most and for the price you can't beat it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ben from fresno

never again

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here while visiting family. Front desk guy was extremely helpful. Other than that, our stay was miserable. Biggest complaint was the very small hot water heater - only enough hot water for one shower per hour. Not good when a whole family needs to get ready. Bed was hard. Old worn out tv.