Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The suite was roomy and we liked that the vanity was outside the bathroom.
Location: We needed a place to stay close to all the medical clinics and surgery center on Webb Road. This place was easy to get to and in a good location.
We needed a place on Webb Road. This seemed to fit the bill. It was perfect! Very nice room and reasonably priced. We would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Ks

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Air conditioning did NOT work. 74 degrees in room at 1100 at night, ac running all night and 73 degrees in morning. It never got below 73 deg in 3 days and nights running continuously. I can understand during the day when hot, but not when the temp cools at night. Had to get a box fan from office just to be comfortable at night. Coffee, styrofoam cups, towels, coffee filters were not replaced by housekeeping each day. Major complaint was two different ladies that worked front desk didnt seem to know what the heck was going on. Would be glad to explain in more detail.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Needs Updating

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Fairly convenient location
Cons: Needs thorough cleaning, maintenance, and updated decor
Location: We only stayed overnight so we did not spend much time in this location but it appears that there are some decent shopping options in the vacinity
The carpeting in the 2 room loft guest room was not pleasant. It was so dingy, disgusting, and smelly that none of us wanted to walk around without shoes on. The unit interior and exterior appearance is classic '80s and it appears that no updates have been made to the premises since that time. In addition to that it appears that building and grounds maintenance is badly needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

I picked this hotel based on reviews on Expedia.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, upgrade, paint, change staff.
Let's see, really old buildings, dirty rooms, stained shower, loud air handler. Questionable people smoking under the stairs. Staff unfriendly or more like, do not care. This was very disappointing stay for a single night in Wichita. Given I am a Wichita native, this is not what was expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

looks can be deceiving

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: comfort and price
Cons: Exterior of building is a little rough...stair rails leaning(cant be safe)
Location: close to everything i needed
Exterior of buildings are ready for a facelift, but the room was clean, comfortable, and staff was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Good stay, but a noisy water or air conditioner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suite

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We had one of their suites. It was large, clean, and very comfortable. It came with a full kitchen and everything you need to cook and eat meals. Too bad it was just a stop over on the way some place else. $79 a night was a steal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

I expected better...

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: /Cleanliness of the rooms, the exterior needed to be updated.
Location: Good location, easy access to shopping and food.
The hotel needs to be updated and cleaned. The room smelled musty and was not very clean. Black/brown smudges on the walls in the bathroom, could not open the bathroom door all the way as it kept hitting the toilet. Floors needed to be mopped. They were dirty and I found dead flies on the bureau, closet dresser was dirty. When I checked in, the clerk was playing video games with what seemed to be local residents and had to stop to check me in. I would not stay here again and was highly disappointed with the hotel for the price I paid. I expected better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Renovation

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Suites hotel.
Cons: Cleanliness and updating.
Checked in late due to flight delay. They used me to help train the overnight staff. It took 20 minutes to get me checked in :( Got to the room and it was in need of serious renovation. The carpet was like walking on carpet in a movie theater. Bathroom was dirty and the whole room smelled like smoke. Only one trashcan in the whole room. Lot's of trash stacked up outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

condition

Posted Jun 23, 2014
While I enjoy having a private entrance to my room, I did not like the fact that the dead bolt was falling off... looked like someone tried breaking in at some point. The shower curtain rod was also falling off, and they sent someone to fix it, but I was in the room when they came. They insisted on fixing the curtain rod while I was there. The other strange part about this place was there is no "do not disturb" sign for the door. housekeeping kept knocking at the door while I was there. One day I came back to my room, but they were in the middle of cleaning it so I could not go in. Very strange.