Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt

very nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
very friendly staff help with everything that i needed
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A Williams & J Brown from Desoto, TX

Convenient and Close

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was great; check in was fast. Staff was courteous and very nice. The room was perfect - extra comfy bed and quiet. We took advantage of the Jacuzzi tub which was a great way to wind down after the long trip and all of our activities. Breakfast was good. Will definitely stay again if ever in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Don from Wichita, KS

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room smelled like smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Kansas

located mid way between my activities

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was somewhat disappointed with my room. There was mold on the wall by the tub. The toilet seat kept slipping to the side and needed to be tightened or replaced. The room had a smell to it like smoke, or cooking or something. The room was also kind of narrow and smaller than other rooms I had stayed in there. There was only one bar of soap, usually one for the sink and one for the tub, but I asked housekeeping for another. My ice bucket was not emptied when the room was cleaned, nor were the used cups replaced. All in all, I will probably try a different hotel the next time I stay in Wichita. Sorry, but for the price, I expect more. The staff, however were friendly and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave from New Jersey

Disappointed

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
In general, the room itself was comfortable enough and was about what I expected. However, maybe due to all the recent rain, the room had a very musty smell that was quite noticeable. Also, the air conditioner had difficulty keeping the room cool. My biggest complaint regarded the airport shuttle service. One of the reasons I chose this hotel was that the website advertised a 24/7 airport shuttle van, but when I tried to book the service, I was informed that management had recently changed and now shuttle service wasn't available on Sunday, when I needed it. I had to call a cab. I plan to visit Wichita several times over the next few years and I won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by earlyout from scto, ca

Great for early flight out

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would gladly try this hotel again in a similar situation, but not room 308. Low level buzzing internal to the hotel woke me after my initial tiredness was dispelled. Buzzing hadn't bothered me overly in the evening after I turned off the fans internal to the room. (The ice machine neighbored my room, but it didn't seem noisy.) If I again go out to the early morning shuttle and find no driver, I now know to go back inside to tell the desk clerk, who doubled as shuttle driver. The room was beautifully clean and pleasantly appointed; the desk clerks were pleasant and helpful. Disregard my rating of the neighborhood, as I know only that 1) the airport is close and not noisy at night, and 2) the hotel is off a one-way street; I rate neighborhood because this silly form requires every field to be filled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quality service and excellent breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was an OK room for the price with a few inconveniences. Tub did not have a bath mat or any sort of safety decals so it was very slippery when getting in & out. Was difficult to maintain room temp since heater either ran continuously making it too hot or was off making it too cold. Beds were a bit too soft for my bad back but the kids loved them. Beds are very tall; my youngest had difficulty getting in & out. Pool & spa were a big hit; spa isn't terribly hot but the water jets were relaxing. Breakfast was great.