Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

This is not what I expected!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location was terrible. And there wasn't anything near to do.
The hotel had a smell that was nausiating. Especially in the hall going to our room. The front desk staff were not friendly at all. The breakfast was terrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Exceptional staff!!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: helpful staff
Cons: I noticed that during our stay the towels in the pool area was never taken out. I know this because we spent alot of our time in the pool area.
Location: Wichita is great! We visited WSU (10 min away), Interest bank arena (15 min), and the zoo (15 min).
All the staff members were so nice and helpful! We were very needy, with having 5 in our party there was always a need for more towels, blankets, or pillows. I was even annoyed with us, but the staff were always nice and hospitable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice but very disappointed with my stay. Upon arrival i was given a card to get into our room and found that it wasn't activated. Went back to the desk it was reactivated only to find out when we got to the room this time it was for a room that was already occupied. WTH! I was furious, went to the front desk and explained the situation. I was offered a king suite which was no different than the room that i had previously. I explained that i was very disappointed and would never stay again due to security reasons. I was not even offered a second night stay for free or coupon for next stay or anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron McClurgfrom Centennial, Co

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
AC didn't work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Earhartfrom Wichita

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
There seemed to be a big mixup in reservations for our stay as our grandson's team had made reservations for all of the families from Thursday through Saturday and almost all of the Saturday nights rooms had not been saved. My daughter made numerous calls and contacts to rectify this eerror but when we arrived we were told that we only had our rooms for two nights. A couple of the families cancelled all of their reservations and found other accommodations. We did get our rooms for Saturday after my husband and son-in-law became very insistent. The rooms were very nice and the breakfast was good but the foulup with the reservations probably guarantees that our basketball teams will go somewhere else next time.
2 out of 5
by Jfrom KC

Overpriced.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Maintenance to the shower head, refrigerator, sound proofing, and the man working the front desk needs to follow up on issues.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby.
We were assigned a handicap room for some reason. The shower head leaked so you had to hold it in one hand the entire time the water was running or there would be water spilling all over the bathroom floor. The refrigerator made an awful sound so we had to unplug it in order to sleep. Luckily, we didn't have anything in it. You can hear everything going on in the hallway and upstairs. Very noisy room. The breakfast was ok. Hot food was not at all fresh. When we checked out, I told the man working the desk of the issues we had. He said "that's too bad." He did not report any of our issues in his computer or in writing. He continued to stand there and said he hoped we enjoyed our time in Wichita. This hotel is totally over priced. If you've already booked it, tell them you don't want to stay in 217!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jimfrom Colorado

Very large nice rooms

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Size, configuration, seating, lighting and all aspect of the rooms.
Cons: Housekeeping was very poor.
Rooms are very large and great for a big group that wants to spend time together in a room. Everything was great except housekeeping. Although the room was clean when we arrived...during our stay they never made a bed, didn't replace linens or other supplies and I not sure they even came in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Jim from Colorado, Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us at the HIEX Wichita Airport. Guest feedback, whether positive or negative, is always welcome and used to better hone our customer service skills. We strive for perfect "10"s but sometimes fall short and in your case it sounds like that happened with the housekeeping services during your stay. I will look into it further and address the issue with the staff. Again, we hope you will stay with us again and give us another chance to make a better first impression.