Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dustyfrom Idaho

Convenient and an overall good experience

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We often stay at a Holiday Inn Express and have trust in them. That said, this one was not as perfect as the others. My husband has pet and also perfume allergies, so when we booked we requested a pet free room. Our room was clean and comfortable, but there was a strong chemical/perfume scent in the hallway and in our room. I suspect the staff has to clean up after pets and am guessing that all the rooms are open to pets. I appreciate their efforts in getting them so clean and nice looking. it is just hard to adjust to the smell of such things. The staff was good and the breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlingame, KS

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The hotel was in very good condition with a pleasant staff. Only downfall was the noise from the room next door to mine and the noise the mattress made when you moved around. It had a squeaky noise to it when you moved or went to sit down or stand up. Kind of annoying if you move around alot. Otherwise, the facilities and amenities were great!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nevin H.from OK

Good Customer service.

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place. Craig was great. Had a issue with my room and he fixed it right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pretty flawless

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Noisy air conditioning fan - woke me up a couple times, but other than that, it was a great hotel and I'd stay again. There's nothing right around the hotel, but it's super close to the freeway and easy to find. Very nice large room. New hotel. No complaints (other than that fan).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelifrom Tulsa, OK

Nice quiet stay and most importantly........clean!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The nice friendly staff and cleanliness.
Cons: The pool bathroom could maybe use a little attention. Paper towels (clean ones) on floor. Nothing bad though.
Location: The location is about 10 miles from Wichita and there are not many restaurants nearby but it is quiet and peaceful.
My biggest concern when looking for a place to stay is cleanliness. The facilities appeared new and up-to-date. The bathroom was clean. The pool area was clean and well maintained. The staff was exceptionally nice from check-in to check-out. We would gladly recommend this hotel and we will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Oregon

A better than average Holiday inn

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed over 3 weeks in Holiday Inns over the last 9 months, and this one was better than average. My only criticism is that the number of tables for the continental breakfast were too few; I ended up eating in my hotel room because there weren't any tables, and people were waiting for available tables. There was room enough for more tables, so please add them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than adequate.

Posted May 27, 2014
Good stay in a modest setting. Easy access to cemetery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Reunion

Posted May 6, 2014
We had a fantastic stay at the Newton Holiday Inn Express for our family reunion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Denfrom California

College trip

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in four different hotels this trip and this was the best by far..would stay again in a heart beat very pleasantly surprised. Ratings are crucial to me as I look up hotels and this is a high excellent for sure, only not outstanding because it is not a luxury hotel...did not get to try out the pool and it is only close to one nice restaurant....breakfast is standard but offers more than just fruit, juice and danish. It was clean, large, updated and the service we had was fantastic