Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlingame, KS

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The hotel was in very good condition with a pleasant staff. Only downfall was the noise from the room next door to mine and the noise the mattress made when you moved around. It had a squeaky noise to it when you moved or went to sit down or stand up. Kind of annoying if you move around alot. Otherwise, the facilities and amenities were great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keli from Tulsa, OK

Nice quiet stay and most importantly........clean!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The nice friendly staff and cleanliness.
Cons: The pool bathroom could maybe use a little attention. Paper towels (clean ones) on floor. Nothing bad though.
Location: The location is about 10 miles from Wichita and there are not many restaurants nearby but it is quiet and peaceful.
My biggest concern when looking for a place to stay is cleanliness. The facilities appeared new and up-to-date. The bathroom was clean. The pool area was clean and well maintained. The staff was exceptionally nice from check-in to check-out. We would gladly recommend this hotel and we will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Oregon

A better than average Holiday inn

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed over 3 weeks in Holiday Inns over the last 9 months, and this one was better than average. My only criticism is that the number of tables for the continental breakfast were too few; I ended up eating in my hotel room because there weren't any tables, and people were waiting for available tables. There was room enough for more tables, so please add them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than adequate.

Posted May 27, 2014
Good stay in a modest setting. Easy access to cemetery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Reunion

Posted May 6, 2014
We had a fantastic stay at the Newton Holiday Inn Express for our family reunion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Den from California

College trip

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in four different hotels this trip and this was the best by far..would stay again in a heart beat very pleasantly surprised. Ratings are crucial to me as I look up hotels and this is a high excellent for sure, only not outstanding because it is not a luxury hotel...did not get to try out the pool and it is only close to one nice restaurant....breakfast is standard but offers more than just fruit, juice and danish. It was clean, large, updated and the service we had was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Indianapolis, IN

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice, the big screen HD TV was great. Everything worked, everything very clean. Plenty of privacy, quiet inside and out of room.
Cons: I couldn't find any fault with it.
Location: Very close to Wichita; I didn't stay there for recreation so I didn't explore the immediate area.
Very enjoyable stay for my business trip (with my dog). Staff was very friendly and accommodating, room was very clean and well stocked. Awesome TV in my room. Would absolutely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com