Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
The bathroom was not functional. Beds were not comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Recent visit over the 4th weekend. Nice location on the river. Convenient to the Fountain show, the Tanganyika Wildlife park (15-20 minutes) and the Botanical Gardens (5 minutes).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and in our city. You are right, we are ideally situated on the Arkansas River and many downtown sites. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Hyatt Regency Wichita
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita ks

Nice but expensive

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Ww stayed the night of our wedding and had stayed at another place the previous night and put our wedding party up at a different hotel. The other hotel had a free shuttle service and free breakfast. The Hyatt took forever to checkin, park, and to get to our room. We wish we would have stayed at the 99.00 a night instead of 160.00. Not worth it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate and welcome the feedback you shared in your review. This is what helps us continue to strive to provide our guests an exceptional experience during their stay with us. Free breakfast is not a standard part of our hotel rate, but it is found in some of our special offer rates. Our shuttle is, however, a complimentary service that takes guests to and from the hotel as well to certain areas of our downtown for dining and entertainment. We are frustrated that your check-in experience was not up to our standards and we apologize for the amount of time it took. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel on a future visit. Warm Regards, Hyatt Regency Wichita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxed Environment

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Freshness of air and color that blend with the awesome beds.
Cons: You guys impressed me enough that I don't see any improvements to this hotel except for the card detector in the parking garage...
Wanted a hotel with great quality, and this one by far really saturated my sanity. If I were to stay at a hotel in Wichita of great quality, definitely would pick the Hyatt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, This is an awesome review. Thank you for taking the time to share with us. We are happy that we were able to provide you a relaxed environment and help recharge your sanity. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Wichita. Best regards, Hyatt Regency Wichita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Clean, modern, kind. Nice view, Convenient location. Also we visited whichita botanical park which was fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, You are correct, Wichita Botanica Gardens is an exceptional place to visit. It's even a beautiful place to visit in the winter, especially during the holidays. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit there and we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Wichita. Best regards, Hyatt Regency Wichita
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Room was a little small but clean, comfortable. Pool was great!
Cons: Breakfast offering
Location: Theater/shopping nearby
Bed was comfortable, room was nice, pool was wonderful however, we wish they included FOUR breakfast tickets in the price or at least offer some type of continental breakfast to all in the room, not just TWO.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest from Omaha, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you found your accommodations to be wonderful. You mentioned the number of breakfast coupons with your room and we have shared your comment with the appropriate department. Thank you again for staying with and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Hyatt Regency Wichita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Very nice rooms and check in was very smooth..definitely would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and convenient!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
All of our expectations were exceded! The hotel and staff were excellent would recommend and stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, That's what we love to hear! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to another opportunity to provide you excellent hospitality. Warm Regards, Hyatt Regency Wichita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Awesome hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Friendly staff , top notch hotel. Security measures in place so a single woman fills safe
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dee, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you appreciate the security measures we have in place and that you shared this information in your review. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel the next time you are in Wichita. Warm Regards, Hyatt Regency Wichita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

State Track 2015

Posted May 31, 2015
There is a festival going on the same weekend; so the streets near the hotel are busy.