Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wichita kansas

Posted May 19, 2015
Stayed 3 days room was never cleaned or restocked with anything
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are disappointed to hear that your recent stay with us was not up to the standards that we strive for each day. Please know that we have shared your comments with the appropriate departments. We appreciate you taking the time to give us this valuable feedback as it helps us to continue improving and working on the level of hospitality we want to provide all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Former Wichitan says, "Stay at the Hyatt Regency"!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff and beautiful accommodations.
Location: Near Old Town and events we were attending.
Spent two evenings at the Hyatt Regency to attend family events. As a former Wichitan, I can say without out a doubt this was one of the best experiences I have had a hotel. Hats off to the staff for a pleasant and enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Former Wichitan, First of all, welcome home! Second of all, thank you for the kind words. This kind of review just makes us want to work even harder to provide our guests with the kind of exceptional stay you experienced. We look forward to welcoming you home again on a future visit. Warm Regards, Hyatt Regency Wichita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great Location, Great Value

Posted May 8, 2015
Overall I was very satisfied with my experience from the facilities down to the friendliness and accessibility of management, to room service staff, front desk - even the shuttle drivers were very courteous and offered ideas for around town. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John from Los Angeles, Reviews like yours just make us want to work harder each to day to provide exceptional experiences for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we would definitely like to welcome you back on a future visit. Warm Regards, Hyatt Regency Wichita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rush Center, KS

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: Needs bigger pillows and not feather pillows
This hotel is excellent, the staff if very friendly and accomodating. I would definatly stay at this hotel next time I am in Wichita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coronado

Probably the best in Wichita

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Tall high-rise clean and new.
Cons: Details and amenities could be included in price of room.
Location: It is close to all downtown but not exactly walking distance to much of anything. Short ride by car to everything. Cabs impossible.
Nice hotel with clean facilities large and convenient to downtown. You do have to pay for parking, and water in your room and it is not immediately next to anything except for a convention type center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berryton KS

A perfect getaway

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: What made my day there were a lot of people in the hotel and the hotel staff remember are name her name was Jasmine I would tell all my Friends if you
Cons: Everything was great this was are third time staying at this hotel . And our experience has been wonderful
Location: You have a baseball diamond right across the street you have a downtown riverfront area that is perfect and eateries are unreal and The art and entert
location of the hotel was perfect, we were walking & driving distant within 10 minutes of all the attraction that we want to do
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, We are in a good location for a lot of fun attractions, from AA baseball to world class entertainment. We are glad that you chose our hotel and that you took the time to review us. We look forward to seeing you again when another event brings you to town. Warm regards, Hyatt Regency Wichita
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SW Kansas

Very nice and my kids and I both enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Very friendly staff, dining and room service was great, a little expensive but was good. The kids and I enjoyed the pool. I can't think of one bad thing except the pop machine did eat my money but that is the only negative thing. Parking was easy and felt safe. Will definetly visit the Hyatt again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valerie, It sounds like you and your kids had a great experience. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when we can offer you some complimentary soft drinks. Warm regards, Hyatt Regency Wichita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Easy to get to!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel is very nice looking and very clean! All of the employees are very helpful and go out of there way to make sure you are helped in every way. The rooms are also very quiet and very clean. Overall the hotel is awesome. I would definently stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Leroy, Thank you for the awesome review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you found your accommodations to your satisfaction and that our staff showed excellent hospitality to you. We look forward to seeing you again on a future visit. Warm regards, Hyatt Regency Wichita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shawnee KS

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Staff were friendly. Breakfast was included w our stay and had several options. Parking was included too. We would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Toni, We are so pleased that your stay with us was excellent and that we will see you again on a future visit. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paola ks

Very quite and clean hotel!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Me and my girl friend had a wonderful experience at the Hyatt Regency hotel! The room was clean and had a more of a up to date decor that was very pleasant! We used both the swimming pool and jacuzzi which were clean and surrounded with towels and seats for lounging. The gym was very clean with plenty of equipment to use! We got the free breakfast that came with the room and all of the food was great! The staff here was very professional and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Eddie and Maddy, We are so pleased that the two of you experienced an excellent stay with us and that you were able to enjoy the amenities of our health club. The best part, our staff provided great hospitality. That is what we love to hear. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Warm regards,