Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lawtey, florida

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: close to everything we needed and close to my family , it had all the requirements I was looking for and more
Cons: access from highway could be a little better but all was good
Location: Walmart, Sams, gas stations , plenty of places to eat and the air port was just up the road of which I did not need
room very comfortable and clean , people and staff very helpful and nice, good location , it was by the airport but did not hear any plains or traffic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very hard to find, staff was not able to give accurate directions to site when called.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
was told it was a 5 star hotel and it was far from it so was really disappointed as have stayed a lot of time in Panama city Fla and it was better than this ( 5 star ) hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Ease in checkin and great stay
Cons: Have protein options during all breakfast time.
All was wonderful except the breakfast on Sunday. Eggs and sausage/bacon was gone by 9am. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Nice hotel not far from airport and mall.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Not far from the airport and from the mall. Comfortable room, great breakfast, check-out at noon.
Location: Not far from the airport and from the mall.
We were very satsified with the hotel and our room. The location was the deciding factor for us - close to the airport. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Curtisfrom Hibbing, mn.

Pluses and minusses

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice front desk person. Nice meal at the restaurant but they charged me full price for happy hour drinks. Hot tub in pool area was barely luke warm. Photo of fitness room showed upper body exercise equipment but there was only cardio stuff. ( nice though). Very small bathroom, but bed and bedroom were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michaelfrom Illinois

business trip dec 2014

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
good location next to Wichita airport, but AC/fan unit was loud and rattling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebekahfrom Wellington, KS

Nice and affordable but the bathrooms need work.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
I brought my kids for an overnight slumber party at La Quinta West. For an older building, it is in good condition and looks nice. My kids and their friends had a lot of fun in the pool area but it could've used brighter lighting. The service during the day was exemplary, but the night person at the front desk was rude to my kids and their guests when they requested more cups and towels. The bathroom was clean and well lit, but the paint job was sloppy and somewhat of an eyesore. I was very unsatisfied with the showers in both rooms. Water was still shooting out of the faucet after the shower had been activated and the water pressure left much to be desired. Otherwise, I was happy with our stay and felt I got my money's worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com