Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

5 star hotel at 4 star prices

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The bed was very soft and nice.
Cons: N/a
Location: Not sure about the area as I was driven by my friend that lives in the area. However there are a lot of things to do in Wichita.
It was a wonderful stay. I've stayed at many 5 star hotels and this one is just as nice and the staff is wonderful!! The room service food was wonderful too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Out of the way of traffic..perfect weekend getaway

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Wonderful staff! Could have been super busy with 3 high school reunions going on, but hotel was extremely pleasant. Will be returning soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to a wedding and this hotel was in a good location for it.
Good hotel, friendly staff, excellent location, and good parking..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura Williamsfrom Quincy, IL

They were wonderful!

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very accommodating and professional. But I have to tell you, the food in the restaurant and AMAZING!!!! You must try the "street tacos" on their appetizer menu, oh my gosh, I wanted to go back to the hotel after we left just to eat them again! There were three of us eating dinner and we all ordered different things and it was impossible to decide whose was better, they were all delish. Will definitely stay in this hotel again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Work in Progress

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older Marriott location that appears to be in transition. Parts of the hotel have been recently updated. The rooms are still not complete, with peeling wall paper in our room and an old "motel style" internal A/C unit which did not work unless cranked down to about 55 degrees. The service staff was very good and the breakfast area was fine. Just needs a little TLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago il

Came here for a family wedding.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The staff, very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The pool, looks like it's time for a face lift.
Location: I was here for a family wedding, so I have no idea. Not a lot to walk to.
Comfortable, newly remodeled eating areas and entry. Very friendly and accommodating staff. The pool needs some tlc, but a nice hotel. Our family had a wedding reception there. The food was above average for wedding food as was the service. A nice hotel venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pam

Very comfortable room

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleased with the hotel and staff. It was disappointing to find that there was an event in town that had the hotel filled with teen and pre-teen boys. They took over the hotel, from riding elevators continually to filling the halls with rude, loud noise. I suggested to the staff that they make better attempts at placing these types of "guests" on the same floors to allow their other guests a more enjoyable experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephanie Tfrom Hiawatha

Not all its cracked up to be

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for one night with my 14 yr old daughter, who had a honors band performance in the hotel, she of course stayed for free, but I paid $180 for a room. I couldn't check in until 4pm and had to be checked out by noon the next day, and the event was until 3:30. The room rated DID NOT include a breakfast, that was an extra $15 a person, there were no restaurants with in walking distance to get a breakfast sandwich or meal. The room I was in the toilet paper was on the opposite wall of the toilet, and being someone with Multiple Sclerosis, balancing and reaching are NOT a good combination. I was not happy with my stay itself, however, I did forget my book in the room, and I called while I was out waiting for my daughters event to start, they retrieved the book and I was able to pick it up when I went back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike T.from Wichita

Great rate for a great place.

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet and extremely fast service. Very good breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com