Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olathe< KS

Great spot in Wichita!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was great. They overcharged me but were on top of getting it straightened out. The Restaurant is very modern & comfortable to visit.
Location: We were visiting family in Andover and this was a perfect place just off the highway and a straight shot to head through town.
Enjoyed the food,fireplace and decor of the open restaurant off the Lobby. Great place to entertain and meet friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Campbellsville, Ky.

Hospitable staff and close to everything!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The staff and the comfort of home is what I liked best about this hotel.
Cons: This hotel is way above average.
Location: This hotel is near restaurants, shopping and McConnell AFB. This hotel provides a shuttle service at no charge.
I have never stayed at a hotel with such a hospitable staff. All the comforts of home at this hotel. I will be visiting again while my son is stationed at McConnell AFB.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Nice hotel, updated resturant and bar, very nice. Hotel staff was great! Hot water took 10 mins to warm up to take a shower.... Other than that, we'll stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

5 star hotel at 4 star prices

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The bed was very soft and nice.
Cons: N/a
Location: Not sure about the area as I was driven by my friend that lives in the area. However there are a lot of things to do in Wichita.
It was a wonderful stay. I've stayed at many 5 star hotels and this one is just as nice and the staff is wonderful!! The room service food was wonderful too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laynefrom Kansas City

Clean, comfy and modern

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a short stay at the Marriott Wichita but it was quite pleasant. The hotel is quite nice inside, with the entry, check-in area, business areas and bar all looking very fresh and modern. There is a bell hop looking gentleman waiting just inside the door who was quite nice and welcoming. The staff was all speedy and inviting. The room was clean and well decorated. Felt a touch small but not at all cramped. The bed was comfy and temperature just right. The room had a fridge, nice TV, coffee maker with coffee packets, and probably other things I'm forgetting. All in all it was quite nice and comfy, just what you want in a hotel room. We'd stay there again on future trips to Wichita. The immediate area of the hotel is just a sea of hotels without other super convenient amenities but there are plenty of restaurants, etc a short drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamela Lewisfrom Phx, Az.

Lovely!!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The desk clerks were great! We were recently attending a wedding and had asked if we can check in earlier to get ready for the wedding and they were glad to accommodate us. We were so tired the morning we woke up and asked a second time if we could check out an hour after check out time, they said no problem. Awesome!! Btw, I had read previous reviews and one had stated the tacos are great...... YES!! They are the BEST STREET TACOS..... order them.... You will be glad you did!! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Out of the way of traffic..perfect weekend getaway

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Wonderful staff! Could have been super busy with 3 high school reunions going on, but hotel was extremely pleasant. Will be returning soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to a wedding and this hotel was in a good location for it.
Good hotel, friendly staff, excellent location, and good parking..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura Williamsfrom Quincy, IL

They were wonderful!

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very accommodating and professional. But I have to tell you, the food in the restaurant and AMAZING!!!! You must try the "street tacos" on their appetizer menu, oh my gosh, I wanted to go back to the hotel after we left just to eat them again! There were three of us eating dinner and we all ordered different things and it was impossible to decide whose was better, they were all delish. Will definitely stay in this hotel again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Work in Progress

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older Marriott location that appears to be in transition. Parts of the hotel have been recently updated. The rooms are still not complete, with peeling wall paper in our room and an old "motel style" internal A/C unit which did not work unless cranked down to about 55 degrees. The service staff was very good and the breakfast area was fine. Just needs a little TLC.