Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ny NY

Old old old

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Needed to be renovated 10 years ago. The room and bath room are completely dated. There are so many other new choices in that part of Wichita and when I return I'll choose one of them
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pratt, KS

Nothing noteworthy

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Was in a nice location, easy to get to.
Cons: Cleaner bathrooms
Location: Nice location.
Nothing the staff did wrong, but it was a very loud weekend. Must have been a thousand kids staying in the hotel this particular weekend and it was terribly packed and noisy. The complaint I have with our room that was in the hands of the staff, was the cleanliness. There was a big nasty ball of hair on the floor by the bathroom sink and our bathtub/shower was not draining so you had to stand in stagnant water while you showered which made me feel gross. The pillow I was sleeping on smelled awful so I slept without one. Overall, I left the hotel feeling dirty, couldn't wait to get home, shower and wash all of my clothes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Nice hotel and close to where we needed to be.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Our room
Cons: View out the window
Location: We were at WSU at state track.
The pool area was very comfortable and workout room was perfect. We enjoyed our room where we spent a lot of the time in the evening. View out the window could have been better, maybe a rooftop garden!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Clean room, nice amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful, price was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice

Posted May 31, 2015
It was a nice, hotel with a pleasant atmosphere. Our kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Lovely Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Yes
Cons: See comments above. I do believe there should be better signage on Webb Rd. The highrise hotel can be seen but the road to get to it is poorly noted
Lovely hotel with an excellent staff. Felt very welcomed. However three very small items are - (1) couldn't figure out how to adjust the room temperature. Even with the thermostate set at 80 degrees the air ran cool. (2) The toilet paper is not in an easy to reach location near the toilet. (3) The bar served me a martini WITHOUT olives! When I asked for them, the bartender said they were out; however the server ordered some from the kitchen for me. What's a bar without olives!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Horrible Experience

Posted May 13, 2015
There was no water for hours and management didn't convey. There was no water for showering or even brushing. Had to go to a meeting without a shower. Salad was stale. Overall terrible experience, the worst of ever in a Marriott. I didn't expect this from Marriott, have been their loyal member.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Everything that could go wrong, did!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Booked thru Expedia. Prepaid for 1room with 2 beds because had 2 adults and two teenagers. Told them we would check in late. Got there and told the our room had to be changed to 1 king bed. I complained because 4 of us could not sleep in one need.And my reservations were guaranteed! So found us room. Got to room and it was dirty! Past guests mess not cleaned! Finally the gave us two king rooms. Then after breakfast the next morning none of our keys would work. Many TV channels had no signal and hotel room kept having power surges with lights/tv going on and off. Best part of stay-Breakfast !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Douglas from Garden City

Perfect!

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
We were only there for a very short time (10 hours) but everything was perfect. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms were quiet. The staff was courteous even though it was SO busy. The breakfast was very good and very well prepared. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Comfortable bed, nice staff. The Sunday brunch buffet is served from 11-2 and is a little pricey, but totally worth it.