Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from Missouri

Must be deaf to stay here

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled horrible, needed renovations and the noise level was more than I could stand. Complaints to front desk went unanswered. I was originally booked for two nights but checked out after one. Anyone with allergies should not check in. Will not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Of my four night stay, no housekeeping services on two. Haven't found a hotel without a hair dryer in the room since the last century.....however, this hotel was missing this basic necessity. Microwave and refrigerator were a nice convenience.
3 out of 5
by gretchen from colorado

Oct 2,2013

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: It was where I needed to be at the time.
Cons: They need a section just for travelers only that have a little more of the things we expect, like shampoo, coffee maker, etc.
Location: have no clue.
The staff was wonderful and the room was new but so plain it certainly wasn't worth the $91.00 I had to pay for it! The bed had a hump in the mattress to where I felt like I had to hold on or I would roll off the side. There were no personal amenities (shampoo,etc.) or even a coffee maker! This town is geared towards the railroad and most of the rooms are taken up by railroad personal. It was late when I came in so I tried to be quiet but I wonder how quiet the railroad guys would be if I was there when they came in? I know that they don't require much more than a bed to sleep in but those of us traveling through would appreciate a little more for our money. Once again the night staff was so nice and accommodating I almost hate to write a negative review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the worst; not the best.

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Close to Walmart and some other services. It served our purposes but wouldn't stay another time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kaw from NE

Rating of Oak Tree Inn

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Over all it was a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
it worked for me. They were in process of changing out all the mattresses. Friendly. Did not have any kleenex in room.