Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Motel in Wichita, Kansas

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The staff seemed polite. The location of the motel was perfect for taking of the business I needed to do in Wichita.
Location: I did not notice much about the things near by. I was there on business and had not time to experience Wichita.
The fire alarm went off at 11:30 pm the first night I was there. It took 1/2 hour to shut it off. Someone who appeared to be from the motel walked through the hall assuring people that it was a false alarm. The cable TV was poor with very limited channels. The bed was uncomfortable. I woke up with back pain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, KS

Pleasant experience.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Location: We did visit the Bontanical Gardens, The Keeper of the Plains and museum and Cowtown.
The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. She was helpful with getting us info of places in the area and directions to them. Our room was clean and quiet with no problems. A very relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Fair prices and close in
Cons: I.D. signs at street entrances
New furniture, beds, carpeting, painting...All like a new facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashley from McCook, NE

Sufficient

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was sufficient for us to have somewhere to stay, but I had to call the hotel to let them let me in when I arrive, because the sign read to knock or use the phone in the little vestibule to call and no one came. Overnight hotel staff seemed annoyed that I bothered them at all. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Lola, Hotel Management
Dear Ashley, Thank you for taking the time to complete our on line survey. We take all reviews seriously and your feedback is important to us. I apologize that the service you received was not good. I will address these issues with my night staff. You should always be greeted at the front desk with employees ready to assist yoiu. I hope you will give us another chance to get it right and provide the kind of service you deserve. Sincerely yours, Lola Toloba
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wichita Quality In

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was smooth...once we got to the room we noticed the smell of cigarettes which we mentioned to the front desk person. This is a non-smoking hotel, the front desk was very understanding and immediately moved us to another room on a different floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Close to St Francis hospital

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Very nice and helpful front desk shuttle available to hospital
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015
Dear Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We value and appreciate your feedback. Thank you for the kind words regarding our team here at Quality Inn, and if you ever have a need to come back to Wichita we would love to accommodate you! Best Regards, Michelle Martin Manager Quality Inn Downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sharon

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean but the rooms and hallways smelled of old smoke. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we had questions about restaurant locations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer on the inside

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Neighborhood was a little sketchy, but inside was nice and comfortable. Pleasantly surprisedby the accommodations compared to the price.