Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel was quiet, staff was friendly. They even had a little store in the lobby for snacks and such!
Cons: A little more sound proofing between the floors and ceilings.
Location: It is right off of the highway, close to a lot of stores and eateries.
We stayed just one night with 2 young children after visiting the local zoo. The room was clean and large. The staff was very helpful and polite. The hotel is right off the highway but you would never know it. Which was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and would stay here again when we visit Wichita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristi from Cimarron

Weekend get away with daughter

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The room was very nice, clean, and the front desk help was great. Actually moved us to a quiet part of the hotel with less people. It was a good trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Wichita

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Biscuits and gravy for breakfast
Location: Easy, easy, easy to get to. Right off the freeway.
I hope you have the good luck I did to have Chris and Andrew on the staff to assist you. They were always helpful, courteous and efficient. Thanks for a great stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The desk staff was helpful and accomodating.
Cons: New carpet, new ventilation
I actually cancelled my reservation after arriving. The lobby smelled like a cigar bar. The room was musty smelling and right next to the highway. For whatever reason, I was in a handicapped room. I am not handicapped. The bathroom mirror was lowered and tilted downward. There was a chair in the shower. I assume it could be removed. The entire hotel seemed old and run down. I was very disappointed as this was a convenient location and a Marriot. The desk clerk was very helpful and understanding. He apologized for the odor and noted that this was a non-smoking hotel and none of the desk staff smoked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Friendly stuff.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Lock in the room works poorly, they don't fix it duaring my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfaction of the faculity

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: location, and friendliness of the staff
Cons: The television quality
The locattion of the hotel was convenient. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was more than adequate . I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb LeBlanc from Phillipsburg, KS

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband thought the mattress was too soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving family visit

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
A nice place to stay and close to relatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Austin from east wichita

loved everything

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, clean comfortable room and quality breakfast!