Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
great room, great housekeeping staff. Front desk clerk very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Better than expected

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Large comfy room with large bathroom. Very clean! I loved the friendly staff, who gave me my wakeup calls at the right time. I loved the elevator.
I had a very pleasant experience staying at the Wichita Inn Airport. I loved the convenience to the airport and highways. I especially liked that I could get a smoking room, so hard to find these days. I will stay there again when I visit Wichita and told others about it, since they didn't realize you could actually find a hotel that allowed smoking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lyon

proche de l'aeroport avec navette gratuite

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: promixité aéroport
Cons: accueil teléphonique pour commander la navette
parfait pour arrivée tardive à l'aeroport petit déjeuner complet compris navette aéroport gratuite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Location: Location was perfect. The mall and food alley were only an exit or two away.
Hotel was very clean, Staff was very friendly. Did not eat breakfast so I cannot help you there. Coffee was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by levonnefrom Liberal

I will never stay here again!

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night before we left on our trip the stay was good. The trouble started when we arrived from our trip. We had to call the hotel more than 6 times until we finally got an answer, after about 30 minutes of waiting the employee showed up with the shuttle, she parked 2 terminals away from where we said we would be and didn't help with our bags at all. she opened the trunk's door and didn't say anything to me as she paced the length of the van, while I struggled with our bags. My mom has one artificial knee and severe back problems so I was left to carry two 50lb bags and also a 30lb or so bag. The employee watched me run back and forth to the terminal and grab our bags and struggle to lift them into the van. We sat in silence as she drove us back to the hotel, once we arrived she did the same thing, parked and opened the trunk. I followed her in and grabbed a baggage cart. She had asked my mother about our payment. We explained we had been traveling since 8 that morning from Florida (since it was 12:30am) and that we only had cash and hadn't had time to make a deposit into the account. We understood they didn't accept cash, so we asked can you hold the room until I could find a bank and deposit money. She very rudely argued we us and said no. So we took our bags and went to the Best Western! I have never in my life met a more rude hotel worker. My mother nor I will ever stay at the Witchita Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to any destination in Wichita.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Most everything....Very quiet.
Cons: Add fruit & yogurt to continental breakfast.
Location: Shopping & entertainment of all varieties.
Very convenient to any destination in Wichita. Very compact hotel....all rooms near elevator. Very clean in sleeping area & bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jeffreyfrom Leeds

Massive room

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Massive room for three of us, it slept six!! You could of put two billiard tables in the middle of it. Loads of eateries within walking distance, wallmart over the road is a five minute walk. Staff very good, breakfast included which is the usual standard of continental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Collierville, TN

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The staff were very friendly and everything was very clean and nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Disappointed in Staff Decision in Emergency

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The hotel was clean, conveniently located for my needs during my stay. However, I had a family emergency come up on Sunday night before checking out on Monday when my 88 year old mother fell and broke her collar bone. I had to move out of the hotel and stay with her due to the pain meds she was on. When I went to the hotel to collect my belongings and asked about a no charge for the room on Sunday night, they said an emphatic "NO". I was shocked they would be so non-feeling or caring about my circumstances.....only that they are paid. It is too bad that there is no empathy in this world any more. It is just about their bottom line.