Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by valerie from missouri

Close to the mall and main places in wichita.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very clean. Comfortable big bed. I got the king suite. The only complaint I have is the bathroom sink was clogged so it took a while for it to drain. Other than that it was very comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to highway.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Great place that wasn't expensive. Also very easy to find and close to highway.
3 out of 5
by Roger from Stillwater, OK

Just okay

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Traveling with my daughter, needed a place just for one night, found this online and it looked pretty nice, especially for the price. we arrived late (as I had told them we would) and was surprised to find the desk clerk behind a wall of glass like one would expect to find in some low-rate dive in a seedy part of town. The truth is this area did look a little rough at night and not much better in the daylight. The hotel is older and the hallways smelled of stale smoke. The room itself was okay, clean nut nothing fancy. The bathroom was very plain, more like what I would expect at a Motel 6 or Super 8. We were only there to sleep and leave again in the morning and the room filled that purpose.when we went down for breakfast the next morning we found the glass wall around the desk was gone making the lobby appear more welcoming and the hotel more safe than we felt when we checked in. The breakfast area was mice and clean with a nice assortment of choices. However, the eggs, bacon, toast, and potatoes were all cold. Didn't even approach being warm. My daughter and I both felt we would have made a better choice by opting for the cold cereal. If I need a place to stay im Wichita in the future, I will definitely look elsewhere. Not a terrible place but underwhelming to say the least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from North Wales, UK.

Nice quiet, clean hotel with buffet breakfast incl

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable, clean and very quiet, throughout the 11day stay. Slept well, ate well, at a very reasonable price for a suite room.
Location: Close to ICT airport and with easy access to all downtown areas, and in a safe area.
Stayed here for 11days while visiting friends in Wichita. During this time we did not find any fault with the service we received from staff, the cleanliness of our room or hotel in general. The hot buffet breakfast was very satisfying. Having breakfast included we did not make much use of kitchen area in suite, except for coffee, iced drinks and snacks. Plenty of restaurants in area for supper, including Scotch & Sirloin next door. Access to computer and printer in lounge area to check in and print flight tickets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from Kansas City

One night stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The room was large and the kitchen was nice.
Cons: The breakfast could have been warmer.
In town for a wedding and were pleased that we got right into a room when we arrived at 2:15 pm. The room was large with a kitchen, couch and king bed. The couch was nothing fancy - and not really comfortable - but that was ok with us. The bed was comfortable and my husband and I both slept well. We were surprised by all of the options offered for breakfast: oatmeal, cereal, scrambled eggs, wheat pancakes, bacon, hash browns, biscuits and gravy and juice. The food wasn't as hot as it could have been. But, the bacon and pancakes were particularly good. Overall - an enjoyable one night stay at a good rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Great hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Everything about this hotel was great!! My family and I have stayed at this hotel for years. Never had any problems!! Definitely will be stayig with them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BB from Dodge City

Some what dated but clean and comfortable.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Good price, kitchen, two chairs with ottomans to watch TV instead of laying on the bed. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randi from Coffeyville, KS

Nice hotel in Wichita, KS.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: I really liked the breakfast, the ability to have two rooms.
Cons: The hot water in the shower was not very hot. In fact, I would only call it warm.
The Wichita Suites Hotel was a very pleasant stay. We brought a family of 4 adults and it was great to have a separate room for eating, cooking and watching TV and another room for sleeping. The bathroom was huge! The facility was clean and the breakfast was fabulous. Cereal, toast, coffee, bacon, eggs, hashbrowns, pancakes and lots of other edibles. We had a nice stay and plan on staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Abilene, KS

Enjoyable experience

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Everything! The hot breakfast was awesome! Room was great!
Cons: Thicker pillows!
Location: Good location right down by where I was going to and right by the mall.
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very nice, the room was clean and nice size. I was very surprised to have the full size refrigerator and Kerig. The only complaint or not really a complaint would be the room was too quiet even after I turned on the fan. Next time I will have to bring a box fan with me. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L&L from KS

One night stay, very pleased

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: It was easy to find and easy to get to places we needed to go to. Location was very good for us.
Room accommodations were comfortable and clean. Had read previous comments about traffic being bothersome, but we had no problem in that area.