Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't let them put you on third floor

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The smoke smell on the third floor. Don't put non-smokers on that floor.
Location: I usually stay on the west side but had business to take care of on the east side. It's easy to access from Kellogg.
If you are a non-smoker, don't let them put you on the third floor. It smelled like a casino as soon as the elevator doors opened. The room smelled okay until I sat in a chair and the smoke smell engulfed me. I watched tv from the bed. When I said something to the front desk about the smoke smell, I didn't get the feeling that she cared much. The hotel was not full (I asked) so I'm not sure why I was stuck there. I had the 'pleasure' of walking the entire hallway to get to my room. I had lots of time to breathe in the stinky air. The ice maker in the fridge didn't work and I was told about an ice machine about as far away from my room as could be when there was one by the pop machine but out of my sight as I walked by just a few doors down from my room. Why wasn't that one mentioned to me? The breakfast was good and the people staffing the breakfast area were pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita ,

Good but not great

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, quiet, comfy bed
Location: East side of Wichita ,Ks. Cloe to Town East and other shopping
First room we had smelled stongly of urine & the hallway smelled strongly of cig smoke. The rooms were marked 'No Smoking'...hmm. We were given another room on a diff floor, which was a huge improvement. Suite type room was very nice. I don't need top of the line anything for an overnight stay but I expect clean & comfy, which it was after we moved. Bed was great, bathroom facilities great, Tv great but the free internet was NOT. Front desk was nice but no improvement. Not consistantly connected and slow. Breakfast buffet was fantastic! Hallway carpet needs stretched but that's just cosmetic. Nice, quiet place to stay but a few things not great (internet). Hope they can clean the urine smell out of the one room...that is unacceptable for any overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was convenient for a family visit.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
The hotel was comfortable. The chairs in the sitting area need to be updated. The breakfast was good and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas City, Ks.

Overnight Stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Roomy, spacious, and clean.
Cons: Serve breakfast at 6 a.m. Many people have to be at hospitals before 7 and this didn't leave any time for my sister to get something to eat.
Location: Easy access to surgery center and many restaurants.
Overnight stay for surgery the next morning. Easy check-in and out. Wish breakfast could have been served just 30 min. earlier. Had to leave for hospital before food was available. Rooms were clean, comfortable and very spacious. Had an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but needs updates

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to downtown.
Cons: Replace the hair dryers. Improve the quality of the wine. Provide a sharp knife in the mini-kitchen. Provide newer, slightly fuller pillows.
Location: It's close to a grill and pub as well as an upscale restaurant called Scotch & Sirloin. Not far from the East Mall.
The Wichita Suites was clean and pleasant overall but it could really do with some updating. I prefer to be greeted by someone warm and friendly and the evening staff did not. When I checked out on Wednesday morning, that person was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McPherson, Ks.

Great stay, great price

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Quality and price
Cons: a little tough to get there as it is on a one way frontage road, when coming from the west I believe you must exit kellogg(54 hiway) at hillside.
Location: It was only 4 miles to the downtown meeting I attended. It is directly across from the VA hospital
stayed here while attending a training downtown. Very quiet, clean and comfortable. Great full breakfast, very nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable place to stretch your legs.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Affordable place to stretch your legs after long day or long drive. Convenient to downtown and centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merriam Woods, MO

Nice place

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Size of room and cleanliness.
Cons: Bed and pillows.
Location: We enjoyed the restruants next door. Scotch and Steak was a very good place and food was good. We also enjoyed the bar next door, O'Brian's.
We really enjoyed our visit. Lobby was clean and nice and front desk people were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the size of the room and it was nice to have a kitchen area. They offered a few free drinks with the cost of the room. We did not use, but it was nice to have it offered. Our only complaint would have been the bed was not too comfortable and we like firmer pillows. We would still stay there for the rest of the room and the cost and a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Copeland, KS

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Room was very clean and comfortable. The keurig was a nice touch.
Cons: Great breakfast but the eggs were cold and there was smoke smell throughout the hallways
Location: Near the Towne East Mall & lots of great shopping
On a non-smoking floor and the hallway reeked of smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lesliefrom emporia

univiting stafg

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff wasn't very inviting or helpful.