Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by tom from okc

Move on to another place.

Posted May 5, 2014
This hotel last October was a holiday inn. With the change came poor service bad Resteraunt food and poor facilities. I would have hoped that for the money I spent here that the contrition of the hotel would have been better. I understand that updating may be necessary but at least lower your price while it's going on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick stay

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: nice bed
Cons: room vent had an inch of dirt built up on it
nice lobby friendly staff room was ok if you look at small details it seemed like a old room with a few new items I got the room on a special so it was great for price if I had paid full price I would have been a little disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Milford, CT

Comfortable hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Has a great bar/grille and Renee the bartender is a sweetheart!
Cons: I know they are under transition and sprucing up the place so they need to get that done. When speaking with the staff, they've lost a lot of regulars
The suite was very nice...did have a carpet stain in the living room and one bath plug was stuck so had to use the other shower. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We appreciate the kind words about our staff. Also, at this time we are updating the hotel with new carpet, paint, furniture and many other upgrades. We hope that you visit us soon to see all the updates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by prairygirl from Kansas

Great deal, not sure about 3 stars

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the River Walk area Friendly desk staff Comfortable bed
Cons: Finishing touches that make a place look complete - trim, clean carpet
Location: River Walk, InTrust arena, Douglas St restaurants and shops, many areas for walking and running.
We had a very comfortable stay at the Wyndham Garden. There were just a few things that seemed a little less than a 3-star - although I know that they just transitioned from Holiday Inn to the Wyndham just a few months ago (December 2013) so maybe some of these things are still a work in progress. Examples: stained, old-looking carpet along the hallway, lack of baseboards and finish trim; the room was oddly-laid out - the first thing upon walking in the door was the bed 2 feet away. Really those things were the only things that stood out - so nothing major at all, just aesthetics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angie from olathe, ks

Not fancy, but comfy

Posted Apr 15, 2014
My sister and I were in town for just one night. The room was a bit smaller than expected, but comfortable. A dance group was staying there and the kids were running the halls. The great thing is that we never heard them unless they were going in and out of the room across from us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Oklahoma

Nice hotel with shuttle service

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Icebox did not work but was clean room,hotel staff was friendly, would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Iowa

great hotel and close to Century II

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Clean room, very quiet and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenny

Nice hotel in downtown Wichita.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Clean and comfortable rooms. The hotel is quiet even though it is downtown. Close to several eating establishments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Kenny. Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you got to experience the eating establishments that are close to us. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon from Lenexa, Kansas

Close to Century II

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Clean and staff is very friendly and helpful
Location makes it easy to go any direction to keep your appointments
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Star review Jon. Our downtown location certainly makes it easy to get anywhere in town. We are glad you chose us for your lodging needs!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Wichita

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed how kind and courteous were and how willing they were to go above and beyond.
Cons: Get someone in to touch up the paint on the bottom of the hallway walls. It looks tacky.
Location: Just blocks from Downtown Wichita and all it has to offer.
While the paint in the hallways leaves something to be desired, the staff is the most INCREDIBLE staff I have ever seen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad that our staff made such an impression on you. We are very proud everyday to take care of each guest. We are also very excited for our updates to be done soon. Thank you.