Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Week

Posted Jul 2, 2015
These rooms are tiny small. The ice machines on two floors didn't work. The beds are ok if you are 5'5" or smaller and need a double room because of the kids. The hotel common areas were never cool and it was 100 outside. The location was good for the event but I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista, CA

Excellent service and convenient location.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location is very convenient. Close to several restaurants, a gas station/convenience store, and fastfood chains like Wendy's and Subway.
Location: Close to the freeway, a mile or so away from the Convention Center, the Old Town museums, public library, etc. k
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had to ask them several times to pick me up or drop me off at certain places because it was too hot to walk. They did it even though the service was probably just for airport pick up and drop off.😀 Inexpensive but first class service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

It was just OK.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and nice pool
Cons: The room size, it was cramped. They only offer full size beds if you need two beds in your room.
Location: The location was a bit sketchy and we had to drive about 15 minutes to the nearest mall and movie theater.
The room was really small and crowded and the beds were VERY well used. It was however clean and had nice bedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, OK

Good Hotel near downtown Wichita, KS

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Front staff was very informative and helpful. Hotel was older but clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Very clean rooms. Personnel helpful and pleasant to speak to. Location in central Wichita. Some traffic noise, but not enough to keep us awake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Only one complaint

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: We stayed on the 7th floor which gave us a great view of the city.
Cons: It would be nice to have had breakfast included in the price of our stay.
Location: Close to downtown. Restaurants within walking distance.
Everything was good however my daughter left her hair straightener on the bathroom counter and when we went back to get it it was already and no one turned it in. So other than concern for the staff's trustworthiness I would recommend this hotel. Just don't leave anything behind!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
We were disappointed the pool didn't open for another week. Location was great for the downtown area. Everything was spacious and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW AREA

Acceptable for a short stay

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Rooms are a bit small for a family and I could never get the TV to work but we were there to sleep. Hotel restaurant had a wide menu but mediocre food. Overall very acceptable for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for a conference

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: The nearby restaurant choices were poor, particularly if you weren't willing/able to drive.
This wasn't the conference hotel, but was close by. The front desk and housekeeping staff were wonderful. The restaurant was okay and the staff there were friendly, but clearly feeling overworked. The room was comfortable and clean and a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad food

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Food was bad, Wendy's is across the street recommend going there