Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Valley, AZ

Best and worst....

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Better cleanliness.
Location: Wickenburg is a charming town and very friendly. One of our favorites.
The best about this hotel is that it is dog friendly. The managers must be having trouble with the cleaning staff. The wood shades were very dusty and the drape covering the dusty shades was not all the way hooked up and sagged. The bottom and top sheets were clean. The comforter was dirty and the sheet covering the comforter on top looked like it hadn't been washed in a very long time. We'll find another dog friendly hotel in Wickenburg next time we go through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rick from merced ca

Very quiet and great bed

Posted May 22, 2014
Air conditioning does cycle on and off so that might disturb some. Nice breakfast overall pretty nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from London UK

Excellent motel.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Later breakfast 09:00hrs a bit early if on holiday.
Excellent place to stay, would recommend this motel to anyone who wishes to stay in Wickenburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from Moorpark, Ca

Great experience, nice hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Nice, clean hotel. Good price and close to shopping and restaurants Staff was pleasant and helpful. Only complaint is there is not a lot of hotel parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

desert hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
we had a late arrivale and got put in the older section . the bed was trash
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pan from Carlsbad, CA

Nice hotel before staying at the Flying E Ranch

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Good breakfast selection. Right in town. Man at the desk was great. The woman was a bit grumpy. Room was fine.
2 out of 5
by matthews from arkansas

BAD

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Read above
Location: Told you
Not overall clean Smoke when you opened the door Heater very LOUD Sink drain did not drain Shower hot and cold faucets did not work very well Outside noise all night and into the morning Didn't change sheets Towels stained and miscolored
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Australia

Good motel near restaurants

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Location: Good food at the Gold Nugget restaurant a block away.
Only a one night stay after a long drive from Flagstaff. Good quality motel with standard breakfast included. Very comfortable beds and good sized room. Wifi didn't work in the rooms but it was a supplier network problem as it didn't work for them either. Friendly front desk.
2 out of 5
by Business Travel

Near restaurants but.....

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Close to downtown Wickenburg shops, restaurants and activities. Nice staff. Old and dank rooms. Been remodeled but needs more sprucing up. I'm accustomed to 3 stars and up. This is a 2 for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pad from MA

Convenient location for walking around town

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Good sized room; fridge, microwave and hot plates for cooking (which we did not use). Breakfast was included; plenty of parking space; open Wi-Fi.
Cons: The room and equipment were old (but clean, and adequate for our needs).
Location: It is walking distance from several restaurants and shops, a cinema and a museum.
We stayed one night, in December. The town had more to do (for tourists) than we expected - next time we will stay longer. The room would have been fine for a longer stay, since it had plenty of space and cooking facilities.