Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom WARRINGTON

EVERYTHING YOU NEED WHEN AWAY FROM HOME

Posted Feb 8, 2015
I HAVE STAYED HERE ON A NUMBER OF OCCASIONS FOR BUSINESS IN THE LOCAL AREA, JIM AND THE STAFF HAVE ALWAYS BEEN VERY FRIENDLY ACCOMMODATING AND WARM. I WOULD EASILY RECOMMEND FRASERS TO ALL TRAVELERS. I LOOK FORWARD TO STAYING AGAIN SOON.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Ingleby Barwick

Great find

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic but very good value and lovely staff in a peaceful location. Id use this again like a shot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mattfrom King's Lynn

Short stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
A flying visit but fantastic home from home feel. Breakfast was great and staff very helpful. Will definitely use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexfrom Newport, Shropshire

Excellent hotel for budget business travellers

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed around the Basildon area for a contract from Aug to Sept this year. Having stayed in many different hotels in the area, I can confidently assert that Frasers represents the best value for money. I stayed in Frasers for a period of approximately 8 weeks. The rooms are comfortable, the price is reasonable, and the staff are friendly. The local area is quiet, but there is a nice pub nearby. Overall I was very happy with my experiences, I would stay there again, and I would recommend others to use this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan Hydefrom Devon

Excellent room,service and cleanliness

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very cosy B&B for our visit to Essex. Everything was perfect, room, location, breakfast and facilities. Nice quiet spot and perfect for ANYONE INTERESTED IN ANTIQUE BROWSING as within walking distance of umpteen antique shops/centres. Highly recommended and very nice spot. Also The Hawk pub does brilliant evening meals.......just down the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and area, clean room great shower and nice breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rayleigh

Relax

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location and the staff
It was a perfect weekend, the location, restaurants, antique shops, the accomodation ... it's a quiet place if you want to leave the city to relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Really Nice stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The room was really nice, very quiet place and very friendly staff, really nice breakfast and home feel...
Really Nice hotel, would defenitely come back, really easy to get there, even if there's no receptionist they emailed me to know exactly the time I would arrive and they were there even before me, and for at eve once I felt myself unattended...