Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Really loud Music going in until 1am in the morning and couldn't use the bar facilities at all on our stay, we wouldn't have booked the hotel if we'd have known there was a function on! It never mentioned this on the booking site!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Convenient for Merseyside

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Ground floor room access was very convenient, and the staff found a room closer to entrance and dining room for my wife who has limited mobility
Cons: Not really
Location: We used the hotel for a visit to Liverpool, which has many visitor attractions
Unable to find accommodation in Liverpool, we found this hotel conveniently situated for travel and access by road, and in pleasant rural surroundings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Convenient and quiet.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly and the service was quick.
Cons: The shower quality was not great. No lift can't be helped, but we had 20kg+ luggage each to drag up stairs.
Location: We chose this location as it wasn't too far to drive in to Manchester City Centre.
We chose this hotel for it's location to Manchester and the good price for the room, we didn't get to spend much time here so only used the room and not the facilities however we were happy with our room, it was comfortable and we slept well and there is plenty of free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SEWOONG from LONDON

nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff and nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Edinburgh

Usual high standard

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
All good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew from Swavesey

Just what was required

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here ahead of Liverpool beating Man City at Anfield. Location was just perfect, room was clean and the breakfast was a good selection on a buffet style. Barman on the Sat night was really chatty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Edinburgh

Don't get an adjoining room

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Always an average stay. But on this occasion had an adjoining room & noise from next door kept me awake..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Edinburgh

Good VFM

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Good stay.. Excellent VFM.. Room ok, bathroom needing a bit of TLC..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels