Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Its a beautiful hotel in a very quiet place. Its out of the Center . Ideal to visit de awsome Salt mines, few meters away. I had a great deal. I loved the wooden details all over the hotel, very confortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really what expected.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nice parking.
Cons: Quite a lot: massage specialist should be available in 24hrs. Get organised! There will be plenty of specialist happy to come to the hotel for 140Z!
First of all, if you market the "SPA" facility with therapy, it is pretty disappointing to discover that massage was not available during your stay! Then, breakfast is pretty low quality. Coffee is orrible, if you ask for a Cappuccino you have to pay 9zlote and the Capuccino is also orrible. Sausage come from supermarkets (found a little bone in one!). Bathroom: you would expect a decent shower room instead of an uncomfortable little bath with shower, with water going everywhere in the toilet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alf w from essex

Great Location

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with our chioce of hotel could not have wished for a better break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shiv from Zurich

Will visit again and highly reccomend Turowka

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Old style architecture and yet modern. Close proximity to Salt mine and (historic) train station. Great swimming pool and spa services - top service
Cons: The Wifi was not reliable during the course of our stay although the hotel tried to improve it. The restaurant offerring could be extended
Location: Very close to the Salt Mine. Excellent Taverna nearby and trains from nearby station take you directly to the city centre shopping area.
We were two families with 2 children each and stayed over the new year here for a week. Typically expectations are low and we take it as it goes. But thanks to the hotel staff and expecially the travel guide and concierge Lukas this turned out to be a memorable holiday. We got transportatition at reasonable prices at flexible times. We got a lot of insight into the history culture, modern Poland and in particluar Krakow. In fact our impression about Poland and Krakow in particluar changed positively during the trip - strongly worth a visit. We also had a great New Year eve - the new year party at the market square was impressive and a great atmosphere.Through Lukas and other staff we were offerred flexible sight seeing options and help for city tours, restaurants and believe me even for dentists since we ran into a issue. The spa and the pool were great and the family had a great time together. The wireless system had some issue during our stay. The restaurant - although was good could extend its offerring and imagination. Despite these smaller points,we would definitely come back here and reccomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

top service with a personal touch

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: + travel connoisseur who truly enjoys what is doing and very helpful charges only reasonable prices for his services. Friendly and caring staff
Cons: - WiFi is unreliable - Restaurant menu is a bit boring
very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eva from Grayslake

Very nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: good service ,friendly staff, quiet location,
Cons: The coffee bar could be open a little earlier
Location: Excellent location .We had park cross the street,waking distance to Wieliczka Salt Mine and bus to Krakow, quiet neighborhood
My sister and I went to stay there for a weekend to get away. We went to visit Krakow and Wielczka salt mine.The hotel has very nice location , close to bus stop to go Krakow. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. We really enjoy swimming pool and spa and excellent breakfast on the morning. We liked their bar for morning coffee and restaurant for delicious dinner. The spa service is was rejuvenating Excellent stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from CZ and Nevada

Turowka stay

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was wonderful, they have an excellent staff that will help in any way they can. The spa was absolutely amazing although we were not planning on using it at first because we were on a trip to visit Auschwitz and due to the ratings of this hotel we stayed there. It was better than others had stated. The salt mines are a stones throw from there, and the town is wonderful. The hotel staff took my husband and I all over the place to visit various sites so we never got lost, and it was cheaper than paying for a taxi when you don't speak Polish. I would recommend this hotel to anyone considering staying in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Canada

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a 5 star stay, close to the attractions we had come to see. The staff were helpful and professional. The room was spacious and clean. The pool and spa are second to none that I have stayed at. I would return for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob from USA

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is within a short walking distance of the entrance to the salt mine. Bus to Krakow is just outside the hotel and the return stop across the street. Easy drive to Wadowice. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly and made very good suggestions about local attractions and Krakow The restaurant is very good and the breakfast buffet among the best in Poland. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Northern Ireland

A well situated hotel 10 minutes from town centre

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Staff were excellent. Hotel itself was very nice and had all necessary amenities
Cons: Not sure that the hotel could be improved as it had everything that one would require
Location: Location was good and the salt mine just ten minutes away. Incredible place to visit. Train station was also ten minutes away and travelled to Kracow
Hotel was lovely and previously hosted Italian Euro 2012 team. Breakfasts huge, staff very friendly and attentive. Spa was small but had excellent amenities. Rooms clean, impressive and fully air conditioned. The hotel was just a ten minute walk to the town centre and the same distance to the salt mine - a must see for visitors. Train to Kracow just a ten minute walk and only 80p. Buses very regular and the same price. Town much cheaper than Kracow and hotel organised any visit you required. Spa was excellent with a massage for around £20 - all in all excellent value and worth another visit