Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Very nice hotel within walking distance to all the attractions and shopping areas. Staff was friendly and nice, very helpful when asking for directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doug

Romantic weekend Rhine valley

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice, friendly family run hotel, with friendly English speaking staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved everything about Trapp Hotel. Lovely owners, great breafast, well maintained hotel, good location in a beautiful town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mainz, Germany

Great location and friendly service

Posted Mar 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
My wife and I booked this hotel last minute (2 days earlier) for a weekend bike trip. When we arrived, we were greeted with a smile. The staff was extremely friendly and spoke English. There was plenty of car parking next to the hotel and underneath in a garage. There was also an area in the underground garage to lock up our bikes. The room was very clean. The bathroom was modern. There is an elevator. Our room was on the 1st floor (2nd for you Americans) on the street side, but noise was not a problem. This hotel is just a block away from the town square, and it is in the quieter direction, which is good. It is walking distance to all the sites. Also, Netto Supermarket is about 5 minute walk in the direction opposite the city center. The only strange thing was a swarm of flies outside the hotel building (on the street) between the entrance and the parking garage. I don't know what that was about, but it didn't affect the stay at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Miami

great location, quiet area

Posted Nov 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean,well located and away from trains. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was OK but I would skip it next time. The pillows were hard and that was really the only complaint I had with the room.I would stay there again for a good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent, and no Trains!

Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed here 2 nights in October 2011. Lovely hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Our room was a good size, and very clean and comfortable. The hotel is 2 mins from the centre of town, and MOST importantly away from the railway! Rudesheim is a very nice small town, and good base for short Rhine cruises, but don't book a hotel on the water-front - freight trains pass by every few mins, all day long! This hotel is in perfect location. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Close to the Rhine

Posted Jun 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Although a little pricey this hotel is in a good location several blocks from the Rhine but also away from the railroad tracks
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Wonderful Innkeeper

Posted Jun 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
The Innkeeper was very accomodating and helped us find our way around. Parking was free and breakfast was very good. There is no A/C here, so prepare to sweat if it's hot and humid
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from University Park

Good Location

Posted Oct 13, 2009 on Hotels.com
We've been to Ruedesheim many times and this is the best hotel we've had to date. Location is good - near everything, but not as noisy as are the hotels right on the Rhein or along the Drosselgasse. Nicely appointed lobby and restaurant (the theme is ducks and they are EVERYWHERE!!) Good food. The rooms are nice but not fancy - we'll stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location - great wine stand!

Posted Sep 11, 2009 on Hotels.com
This charming hotel in Rudesheim am Rhein was just far enough away from the train tracks so that we did not hear them roar by in the middle of the night as often happens in the Rhein valley. The room was one of the Superiors and had a nice sitting area with a table and larger bathroom. The blinds were controlled electronically and the stained glass windows in the room were charming. The hotel itself definitely had ducks as its mascot and they were *everywhere*. Seriously – the kitsch was almost over the top. Inside the rooms, however, we could only find one duck decoration and were thankful for that. Breakfast was lovely – with breads, meats, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, cheeses, fresh fruits, granola, a variety of juices, and an individual coffee carafe. The breakfast staff were very helpful and did a good job of maintaining the buffet with lots of good choices. Checkout and in were positive experiences, if after about a five minute delay. The hotel was situated near the little piazza in the center of town near a fountain. We enjoyed tasting local wines sold by a vendor who is exchanged once a week on Thursdays, giving everyone an equal chance at the wine-drinking tourists and locals. The two reislings we had cost a mere 2.60 euro total! It was excellent wine too so don’t miss it!