Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the KD dock

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Nice hotel, convenient to the boat dock but noisy with the trains going past. Put on a great brekfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Stayed for a few days - excellent location - close to the marketplatz and drosslgasse. Lovely Rhine views! Excellent breakfast service in the morning. Staff was very helpful. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brett from Netherlands

Great Location, Missed our Balcony

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfectly located on the main road along the river, close to the town center and right across the tracks from the KD Ferry terminal, very short walk to the train station. Our room was supposed to have a balcony, but did not, but did not detract too much for our stay. Decent breakfast included. Parking was a little tight, if you can, park for free across the river in Bingen if you're there on the weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Mixed location

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was right in the center of town on the river, walking to everything. Unfortunately the train runs right next to the river, all night. So not bad if you're a heavy sleeper. Room was a bit small, but all in all a decent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A.Brahm

Convenient location

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel overlooks the river, is close to the train station and the village. The train runs along the river too but the trains did not bother us at all. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Cute hotel, bad location

Posted Jun 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was on the river, which made for a wonderful view but a horrible nights sleep. The train was right outside the window and we slept with it open because they did not have AC. They staff was nice and the rooms small but cozy. I just wish that the area wasn't so noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from Minnesota

Great Location! However it was very noisy

Posted Aug 5, 2009
This hotel was right along the Rhine River accross from the boat launch for the river cruises. Next to the hotel were many restaurants and shops. It is about a 1/2 mile (800 meters) from the train station. The only bad part of this hotel was that it was next to the train tracks and our windows didn't seal all the way, which resulted in a very noisy night due to the trains that run every 20 mins! But we also chose a river side room. If you want a good night sleep I would recommend a city side view. Also it was very hot at night. There was no fan or air conditioner in the room. There was a 110 voltage outlet in the bathroom. The first I've seen in Europe!