Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose, CO

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
This was the perfect place to stay, close to everything. The staff was very helpful and we loved our dinner!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Hotel was very dated

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel was facing the river Rhine therefore a nice view
Cons: Up dating the hotel and car parking facilities
Location: The location was right on the river Rhine with plenty of places nearby to eat.
Although the room and bathroom was clean overall the hotel was very dated and could Do with up dating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the KD dock

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Nice hotel, convenient to the boat dock but noisy with the trains going past. Put on a great brekfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Stayed for a few days - excellent location - close to the marketplatz and drosslgasse. Lovely Rhine views! Excellent breakfast service in the morning. Staff was very helpful. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mike from Lake Stevens

Great View

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel, warning they only take cash if you decide to pay at hotel,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by L from Surrey

Great place to start our Rhine valley weekend

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty town on the Rhine with a great narrow street of cafes and restaurants with live music. Hotel looks out over the hustle and bustle of the river and the railway but manages to stay tranquil and comfortable. Great place to start a trip up the Rhine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brett from Netherlands

Great Location, Missed our Balcony

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfectly located on the main road along the river, close to the town center and right across the tracks from the KD Ferry terminal, very short walk to the train station. Our room was supposed to have a balcony, but did not, but did not detract too much for our stay. Decent breakfast included. Parking was a little tight, if you can, park for free across the river in Bingen if you're there on the weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Mixed location

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was right in the center of town on the river, walking to everything. Unfortunately the train runs right next to the river, all night. So not bad if you're a heavy sleeper. Room was a bit small, but all in all a decent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A.Brahm

Convenient location

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel overlooks the river, is close to the train station and the village. The train runs along the river too but the trains did not bother us at all. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels.com