Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Not recommended

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Hotel location is far from attractions of Wiesbaden. Rooms are not cleaned properly and amenities are not replenished regularly. Nothing interesting in the hotel neighborhood. Hotel is closed to military army so most of its guests were soldiers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I apologize for the inconveniences concering cleanliness of your room. I adressed it immediately to our team and we will do our utmost to make it better. Regards, Maarten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Huge bed! Fun atmosphere.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: My daughter loved the "party" every night downstairs. The moving lights and soft music were really fun for a seven-year-old.
Cons: The flies were terrible when we were there. My daughter didn't want to eat breakfast the first morning because there were flies all over the buffet.
My daughter and I stayed at the Pentahotel for three nights when we were visiting family in Wiesbaden. First, the hotel is a bit strange in that when you enter because you check in at the bar. The rooms are fine, and the best thing is the bed, which is huge (as in bigger than a king size). Near the lobby is a room with a foosball table and a pool table. There is plenty of seating. When we were there, there were a lot of US Army personnel. Apparently there was a temporary housing shortage and the Army put some of its people up at the Pentahotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by june 2014 from SA texas

June 2014

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Cons: A/c is much needed
Location: We were able to go to Weisbaden tourist town bought cuckoo clocks excellent store great prices and food.
Staff was friendly and very prompted and helpful on directions, it was our first time in Europe. The room very clean and comfort, but it was too warm in room not enough cool ness don't remember if it had ac or not. Breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MQ from London

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a good experience. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The food was good. The staff were welcoming. My only criticism is that some of the staff at reception were a little slow so waiting times were longer than I would have expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AD

Very good hotel. Very good breakfast and facilitie

Posted Feb 6, 2014
The only reason Room comfort is not a 5 is because it was too hot and the thermostat had to be put on "heat" with a lower temperature, instead of "cool" which is what I was trying to. Obviously not intuitive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this hotel previously staff are are very friendly and polite. Cleanliness overall very good however on this occasion the carpet was a little shabby. The breakfast is really good with plenty of choice. Would book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Good place to stay!

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very positive! We've stayed there many times in the past.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from UK

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were very good, all spoke excellent English. Communal bar/reception area is very nice, room was only ok, in need of some redecoration where paint and walls had been damaged. Bedside glasses were dusty which put me off a bit. Overall a decent 3 star hotel at a reasonable price. Hotel parking is an extra 15euro a day but on street parking is available for free, ,located in an out of town office area so fairly safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by emiro from germany

nice room and nice walking shower

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice place to stay at for weekend with family or romantic gateway