Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sympathisches Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Wir haben uns super wohl gefühlt! Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und das Frühstück sehr gut! Die Atmosphäre war herzlich! Vielen Dank für einen schönen Aufenthalt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by GARYfrom Rochester, Michigan

Fantastic hotel stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner, Marco, was very accomodating and helpful. We had a very pleaseant stay. The only difficulty is that I thought I was booking a hotel in Rudesheim but the hotel is about 4 km in another town. We had to take a cab to the next town. Others told us that we actually were in a nicer town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Ulla Malmfrom Sverige

Fantastisk service

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
God service från incheckning till avfärd. Jättegod mat. Bra läge för vininköp hos Breuer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caralanfrom Hull UK

Home from Home

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly hotel, ideally situated close to cruise boats and train station, good parking, good breakfast and meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Very pleasant hotel in a quiet town

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, location.
Cons: Better pillows and mattresses.
Location: Great spot to catch the tour boats and ferries. There is a chair lift and a walking path to the monument above Rudesheim, and a chair lift down.
This hotel is in Assmannshausen, very close to Rudesheim. Compared to Rudesheim, Assmannshausen was not at all crowded. The town is small, quaint and of course doesn't have the number of shops and restaurants that Rudesheim has. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. They were very accommodating in answering our questions. The breakfast that was included was very nice with breads, cereal, meats and cheeses, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, yogurt, some fresh fruit, and juice. They had the coffee already in a carafe on the table. Very convenient to the docks for tourist boats--they were right across the street. The room was spacious. The bed was firm, but the pillows were a little soft for us. It is quite close to the train tracks which is a plus and minus. It is less than a 5 minute walk from the train stop to the hotel, but there are quite a few trains that run through the night so it can be a little noisy. They did charge 5 euro for internet access, but that covered the entire stay. All in all a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wilhelmfrom Homberg

Deluxe-Zimmer mit SUPER Betten und Balkon

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
zwei erholsame Wandertage auf dem Rheinsteig!Zum Hotel . toller Service,tolles , ruhiges Zimmer im 4.Stock mit Blick auf den Rhein,W-Lan verfügbar; Parkplatz vorhanden ; Tageszeitung liegt aus;Tourenplanung ,Seilbahn Assmannshausen schnell erreichbar und dann weiter zum Niederwalddenkmal....
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 日本。 関西

ホテルの印象

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: 清潔さ、静けさ、食事の良さです
Cons: 約1ヶ月滞在したヨーロッパで、貴社の仲介のホテル数店を利用しましたが、ホテルの印象はそこの従業員の態度と深く関係することを痛感しました。なべて貴社仲介のホテルには好印象をもちました。
理不尽な態度にふんがい。 宿泊3日前の22時頃、列車の到着時刻のため1日目の宿泊はキャンセルの電話をしたら、それはイクスペヂアを通さないとダメとのこと。パリからそれは不可能と諦めたが、2日目はOKと思い着いたら、2日ともキャンセルしたから部屋がないという。貴社を通さないとキャンセルできないと言いながら、この矛盾した言動に唖然。パリのホテルのスタッフにも1日目のみの取り消しを英語でお願いしていたのに。 ホテル自体はライン河の前にある静かな良い宿でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Great Location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Right by the river. Great views. Food and service good. Lots of choice locally for dining. Very convenient for boat trips. Some railway noise but that is inevitable in narrow part of Rhine valley . Excellent value.