Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wally from Ontario

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
It was a pleasure staying at Hotel Berghof, I booked it online and had no issues at all when I arrived. Compared to the other hotels I was at this one was the best. Having breakfast included for the price was a very good deal. Not to mention the great views, walking distance to town and train etc. I would go there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by berty from Wales

Friendly family run hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: A bit out of the way ,15 minute trek to the railway station ,car is a must
Fantastic hotel with the fastest wifi I have experienced over 10 mg ,food wonderful no choice ,but excellent ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely Swiss Cow Bells

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Warm and cozy B&B type hotel in a quiet country setting is within minutes by train or car to busy Interlaken. The lovely sounds of the cow bells in the grass next to the hotel gave an enjoyable feel of tradition unique to this country. Fabulous breakfast buffet! Helpful and knowledgeable staff! Bed and bath rooms are small but clean and comfortable. We liked the double glass doors that open to the balcony and terrific mountain views. This private setting is fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacki from Perth, Australia

good views, staff friendly but can be improved

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The scenery of the mountains and the lakes of Interlaken, the breakfast, coffee.
Cons: Comfort of a sofa bed for a family room.
Fantastic views of the mountains, big enough room for a family of four. However, the sofa bed was very uncomfortable with no pillows, cushions had to be used. The "games room" was a home for a cat, including cat droppings. None of the pool table, table tennis etc, was usable. Breakfast was good, great choice of foods. The walk up to the hotel was challenging at times. Hotel provided free passes for public transport for the Interlaken area. Buses were frequent and easy to understand where to get off for travellers. Overall it was a pleasant experience. The scenery made up for the shortfall of the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Claudia Boduel from Vancouver, Canada

Beautiful views

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived later in the evening, and so the hotel was a bit difficult to find in the dark, as all the roads are very narrow, without street lamps and steep. The hotel itself was clean, and the staff were excellent. We were a bit disappointed that the hotel restaurant closed at 8 pm (our arrival time) , as we were starving! However there were other restaurants in walking distance. The buffet breakfast was a pleasant surprise as it included both hot and cold selections & excellent coffee. I would stay here again on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Riaz from Luton, UK

Family friendly hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2013
A steep walk up to the hotel from Wildersvil, but it was ok as we had a hire car. Good sized and clean rooms with good views, and the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Molly from USA

Swiss chalet

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Locally owned with much personal service from the owners. Staff friendly. We saw and heard sheep being herded up the hill by a woman and her child. The sight and experience was like out of the movie "Heidi". Very much would recommend if you want a more authentic Swiss feel to your Hotel stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jay from Dallas, TX

Stay at Interlaken area

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was recommended by a friend, for its location. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I had fantastic view of the Interlaken area from my room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Stuttgart

Nice location

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice breakfast, enough free parking my room, small. Bathroom way to small - could sit on toilet and take a shower, not kidding. everything got wet and it was disigned that way toilet, sink 6x6 ft room and just a shower curtain. Never saw a design like this. Would not stay again not for that price.