Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elifrom long Island,ny

very nice place!!!

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was my first time over there, I really liked it. Staff very friendly and helpful, the TV in one of the rooms wasn't working and they immediately chanched it. The cleaning lady was very kind and kept the place always nice and clean. The location is great , you only have to walk a few steps and you get to the beach. The neighborhood is beautiful, safe and quiet. I definitely recommend this motel and I'm already plannig to comeback next year
3 out of 5
Recommended
by tim rfrom philadelphia pa

no view looking at a wall for that much money

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had a balcony that faced a wall the upside we were in the shade price could be better or could have told us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

Nice motel on the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: It is located in wildwood crest a quieter area of wildwood. Those who vacation there in the peak season are die hard crest fans. Boardwalk is 2miles.
We stayed at the Monterey motel for a motorcycle rally. It is unfair for us to rate all of its amenities because we basically sleep and shower there. But I can say the staff was very accommodating, the amenities were plentiful and the proximity to the beach was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Great Motel, view of beach fantastic.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
I enjoyed my stay the view of the beach was excellent. The unit was very nice and comfortable I can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allentown PA

direct beach access

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: beach access
Cons: private balconies would be nice
Location: beach, fishing, shopping,
very pleased. it was great to walk out onto the beach directly from the motel patio. family atmosphere was great. picnic tables and grills were handy. pool and outdoor shower and games were nice as well. would have preferred private balcony instead of chairs on the walkway in front of the suite. all in all, a very nice friendly place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Familie på 4from Norge

En fantastisk plass

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stedet var supert. Litt slitent men veldig hyggelig. Fint basseng med leker. Terrasse med bordtennis, biljard osv. Drar gjerne dit igjen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newark NJ

Nice hotel ,private entry to the beach.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We love , we had so much fun , specially the kids .We recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michellofrom Amsterdam,NY

perfect weekend get away to be had!

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we first arrived and it was very late in the evening , our room was close to 90 degrees. we went to manager in office at the time she came right up to our room to help us adjust the air conditioner and decided it wasn't working correctly and put us into another room right away. all staff at motel were very friendly and courteous , a plus when your from out of town! always asked how we are doing and if there was anything we needed! The location was great just a few blocks away from the boardwalk and only a few minutes away from cape cod. We even decided to stay an extra night because it was such a pleasant experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Disappointing

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Hotel was close to the beach.
Cons: Air conditioning. Put glass in the bedroom window. Replace toilet tissuer holder
Location: Close proximity to Cape May and the Wildwood Boardwalk
Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Although the room was clean, our room left a lot to be desired. Air conditiioning did not work. Window in bedroom had no glass only a screen. Bathtub would not drain. Kitchen table was so sticky I could not wash it off with hot water. Sofa was so uncomfortable we bough in plastic chair from the porch so we could sit comfortably. Toilt tissue holder was a door handle and the tissue kept falling off.