Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

One block from beach

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Outside looks more modern than inside room. Inside of room is old but clean. Hotel only has double beds - no queen-size. Hotel staff was excellent and very accommodating. On-site restaurant was excellent and hotel guests receive a 10% off discount. Off-street parking was adequate although sometimes you can't park near your room. Pool was heated to 93 degrees and very clean during our September stay. If the rooms were a little more modern our stay would have been 4-star considering the location and excellent hotel staff. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ridgefield,NJ

Old hotel,but clean.Nice pool.Close to beach.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Only stayed a few days,biggest plus to this hotel was the balcony,nice view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Près de la plage et de l'arrêt pour navette .

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Proximité de la plage et offre la possibilité de déjeuner sur place.
Cons: PROPRETÉ
Location: Broadwalk ,plage et piscine.
Chambre pas très propre et pas très beau. Par contre piscine extérieure impeccable. Matelas à changer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hannahfrom Albany

Girls getaway

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than the location of the hotel, the room itself was terrible. The room was super small, the carpet was gross, and the sheets were not clean and the decor was out if the 80s. Do not go here!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicolefrom New Jersey

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was terrible and we will never be going back. When we checked in and got to our room, there was hair in the shower, deoderant and razors in the bathroom, a dirty hairbrush with hair in it on the bed, refrigerator had all food in it, garbage cans all filled up. So they gave us a room that wasn't cleaned and made us switch to another room for that night and then switch back. I've never had a worse experience and I will never be back. THEN the next morning they didn't even clean our room. Didn't give us some of our money back for all of this or nothing. The only good thing about it was the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by vinnie

not far from beach,nice pool, great restaurant

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice place for the money the lady at the front desk was the best the place is a little older but it was nice,clean,and convient to beach,trolleyand restaurant and pool would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, NJ

Nice, quiet place to stay and close to the beach

Posted Aug 3, 2014
My son and I enjoyed it very much. The motel was very clean, quiet and the staff were both prompt and friendly. The pool was clean and warm and my son and I loved it. In addition, the restaurant was fantastic. We had both breakfast and dinner there and enjoyed it very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelicafrom Hamilton, nj

Best time

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the sandcastle motel and I must say I was very pleased with everything the room was nice I had a beautiful view of the ocean and room service was great I have no complaints I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Basking Ridge, NJ

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: Room must be renovated
Location: Location was not bad and many family activities available close to this hotel
1. Beddings were not clean with stain spots 2. Bathroom has many corrosion spots on the side of mirror 3. Many cracks on the ceiling 4. Room was dark Never want to stay again. Especially horrible for family